Donegal Forum

Popular Posts from peiledoir20

NFL Predictions Competition 2024 - Week 7 - 13 Like(s)
Fair play to you Lockjaw you're playing a stormer with this. I'll re-iterate a request from last year to the Hoganstand Admin to respectfully ask them to give you and a few family members/friends box tickets to a big game in Croker for all the work you have done. If the AI Final is a bit of a stretch, perhaps next Sundays Division 1 and 2 league finals might be possible? Given the enjoyment around this competition you have created it's the very least you deserve.

peiledoir20 (National) - 25/03/2024 11:40:21

Donegal GAA thread - 8 Like(s)

Replying To foreveryoung:  "Oops! A big boo-boo by Donegal. Those lads who are going to miss the game must surely feel let down by their county board and/or management team (dunno who made the crazy decision not to appeal), whereas the Armagh guys will be well buoyed up, knowing that their CB/Management fought tooth and nail for them. Donegal, definitely at sleep at the wheel!"
Donegal are determined to do their talking on the pitch. If Armagh want to talk and cry in the boardroom that's their choice. They haven't done much else in 20 years.

peiledoir20 (National) - 20/04/2022 12:39:21

Donegal GAA thread - 7 Like(s)

Replying To rorysboys:  "As I predicted there won't be a long queue for the job. Whoever gets it will work with the budget bonner was on so it's not going to be enticing to an outsider, I would say. This forum has got quiet , the keeper still has no answers."
It's gone quiet because you have everyone plagued.

peiledoir20 (National) - 25/07/2022 12:36:14

Jimmy's Coming Back! - 6 Like(s)

Replying To Whestofthewest:  "No word about Gallagher on the background team again?"
Very distasteful comment.

peiledoir20 (National) - 23/08/2023 13:49:29

Donegal GAA thread - 6 Like(s)
This thread has gone to the dogs. It should be retitled "Rory responds". Must have more free time now that the helicopter drop is over.

peiledoir20 (National) - 07/06/2022 16:01:14

Dublin GAA thread - 5 Like(s)

Replying To TheFlaker:  "Shout out to all the lads who argued Cluxton was merely back up because of an injury crisis. Replacing a lad who has done nothing wrong. Not great for morale even if the camp claim otherwise."
Maybe if Mayo had an All Ireland winner that wasnt over the age of 80 they would be bringing him back too. Cluxton influnece on the camp (playing or not) will be immense. That winning mentality. He does has won more All Irelands than the whole county of Mayo don't forget.

peiledoir20 (National) - 30/04/2023 18:23:36

Donegal GAA thread - 5 Like(s)

Replying To rorysboys:  "Did you answer my question no cause that's what you do."
I'll answer any question you keep on topic, no problem whatsoever. I won't when you move the goalposts. I value my time more than that. You might n't but that's up to you. If you want to debate his time as senior county manager come back to me. If not, then you're a beaten docket and you're done. In more ways than one going by another posters request to the mods earlier.

peiledoir20 (National) - 12/02/2024 21:24:13

Replying To monaghanmad:  "He can thin what he wants, hes played his track in 2010-2012, we all know his schemes now, and also everyone is talking about Jim, realistically I dont think donegal have anywhere near the players to get out of Div 2 this year never mind touch the big boys, so many players hyped up to the last, Mc gee, O donnell, langan, thompson, Ban, Cole, and they are bang average. Dont worry no one is quaking in their boots."
Plenty of "bang average" players on show today and they certainly weren't from Donegal.

peiledoir20 (National) - 14/01/2024 16:53:26

Tyrone Club Football - 5 Like(s)
Not surprised to read the number 24 was previously banned for 36 weeks. He could have a longer ban coming for yesterdays carry on.

peiledoir20 (National) - 16/01/2023 09:28:16

Replying To monaghanmad:  "Of course, it was our B team out there today, coupled with injuries, men to AFL, NFL and a few men getting a well deserved break after last yr. Its understandable that Jimmy has to play full strength in these games to prime the team for a tough battle in Div 2."
Yes sure we were only missing the 9 or 10 ourselves but it gave a great opportunity for test our squad depth. Something Monaghan seem to be severely devoid of.

peiledoir20 (National) - 15/01/2024 10:43:46

Leitrim GAA thread - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Tacaí Liatroma:  ""I will never ever forget that Holy Saturday night at midnight in Gaelic Park. While I didn't see the penalties, I saw no penalties being taken that night, it was just horrible, horrible. I was just disappointed at everything, and I'm not going to go into the details into what happened and whatever but a lot of things rowed against us "You would have to think that some of that was deliberate or whatever, it was 'hit the weakest link'. I can safely say that, for myself, I will never be back with any Leitrim team or any team ever in Gaelic Park because of what happened that night. It was so, so disappointing and it took a long time for everybody to get over." So said Enda Stenson at the recent County Board Convention. Any idea what he's talking about? Sounds like it's not just the defeat that aggravated him but other stuff."
A lot of things may row against you but you still be able to beat a team that has no league campaign or proper pre season. End of.

peiledoir20 (National) - 23/12/2023 16:35:49

Tiernan Kelly 6 Month Ban- Thoughts - 4 Like(s)

Replying To ardmhacha:  "Sorry I didn't realise there was different levels of gouging punishment. He was a squad player, he hardly ran on from the crowd to attack a player. Are you sure there's not harsher repercussions for wee 6 players/teams when things get nasty?"
The biggest surprise is that Armagh are not appealing it, very out of character.

peiledoir20 (National) - 02/07/2022 14:56:17

Ulster Club SFC - 4 Like(s)

Replying To sligo joe:  "What's fair about it, putting in an appeal and then turning down the replay, wasting everyone's time. Maybe the thought of a replay gave them the jitters, like who wants to lose the same final twice."
Glen lost but they could hold their heads high by not buying in players.

peiledoir20 (National) - 15/11/2023 15:10:51

Donegal GAA thread - 4 Like(s)
Massive improvement in the second half. Hopefully see more of that going forward. Well done to the team and management. Also, our man of the match played Division. 4 league and junior championship for his club last season. There are plenty more like him. Great to see the snobbery from the past in not picking such players has lifted.

peiledoir20 (National) - 26/02/2022 21:48:54

NFL Predictions Competition 2024 - Week 7 - 4 Like(s)

Replying To rorysboys:  "Div 1 Derry v Roscommon Derry by 4 Dublin v Tyrone Dublin by 5 Kerry v Galway Kerry by 2 Monaghan v mayo mayo by 3 Div2 Cavan v Fermanagh Cavan by 4 Cork v Armagh Armagh by 1 Donegal v Meath donegal by 5 Kildare v Louth draw Div 3 Antrim v Wicklow Antrim by 2 Down v Clare down by 3 Offaly v limerick Offaly by 3 Sligo v Westmeath Westmeath by 3 Div 4 Carlow v London Carlow by 1 Waterfront v Laois Laois by 5 Wexford v Longford Wexford by 3 Leitrim v Tipperary Leitrim by 1 Wee question lockjaw when is championship prediction starting. I'm a championship man when the days get longer I come into my own."
With league positions now being linked to Championship you'll have to go into the Tailteann Cup.

peiledoir20 (National) - 23/03/2024 20:38:55

Replying To rorysboys:  "Wudnt be too hard for the Ulster council to find out , sure it was every where.. your a great man for the blame game. Any wee bit of gossip and your in."
Did you ever hear back from the Ulster Council about that game that wasn't available online?

peiledoir20 (National) - 17/01/2024 17:01:03

Whether the management stay or go I wish to thank them for their effort this year along with the players. I sure they got many's a bad night training in Convoy over the winter. They are amateurs at the end of the day and giving up their free time to give us something to talk about about during the year. They owe us nothing. If the management does decide to go I hope the recruitment process is handled a lot better than it was by the county board last year and years gone by. I hope the players enjoy the break over the next few weeks and looking forward to seeing them in club championship action from August onwards.

peiledoir20 (National) - 13/06/2022 09:38:10

The Donegal/Armagh Row - 4 Like(s)
Just when you thought things couldn't get any worse for Armagh, one of their players lets them down a bag full after the final whistle. Money may buy the best solicitors but not class (or an win in the Ulster Championship) it seems...

peiledoir20 (National) - 25/04/2022 09:42:09

Replying To TheFlaker:  "People highlighting coaching roles from counties from years ago like. Friends with John Maughan from their army days. Absolutely no relevance to what has happened in Donegal. This is 2023 maybe people should focus on that."
He is Director of Coaching in Sport Ireland - a national body. Is that 'relevant' enough for you? Mayo's answer to Lord Sugar. What is your connection to Donegal? You have over 7000 posts on the Mayo page and suddenly you pop up on the Donegal page on one specific topic with very accurate information from the academy side. Who has asked you to post on here?

peiledoir20 (National) - 09/02/2023 15:55:24

Replying To JoeSoap:  "At the start of the 2nd half, Kerry won a free around halfway. They were facing the wind, and with the free they immediately looked up and KICKED THE BALL FORWARD. Sean O'Se got his goal chance from that and hit the post. Other than from shots, I don't think we hit a free forward all game. Every single time the man with the ball in hand looked back and inevitably kicked it to Patton. The first instinct every single time was to turn away from the attacking part of the pitch. In the 2nd half we eventually got a score when Conor O'Donnell had the ball and realised he had acres of space in front of him as the Kerry men were just expecting him to turn back to his own goal yet again. He ran up the sideline and played it on to Shane O'Donnell who scored. We've had a mixed bag so far this year, we were missing Murphy and Langan of course, but some of the main "Big" players for us just looked like they weren't interested there today. I'm not one for hyperbole and I'd hope regular posters on here would know that, but that was one of the worst performances in my memory. Maybe it feels extra bad because of the trek down to Killarney in that fecking weather."
And CERTAIN players too big or with a surname/family history to be taken off it seems...

peiledoir20 (National) - 20/02/2022 20:50:48