Tyrone Forum

Popular Posts from Game2Halves

Dublin V Tyrone All Ireland Final 2018 - 7 Like(s)
Dublin are superior all over the park. I don't think any of the Tyrone forwards for example would make the Dublin panel. Tyrone have to come together as a group and really really work hard for eachother to ensure this is not another hammering. I was watching last years semi and to be fair Tyrone's personnel are more or less the same, basically its the same team that couldn't get a sniff of the ball while Dublin played like the harlem globe trotters of Gaelic football. Dublin have done so well to come from an outfit that couldn't win Sam for 15 years, they were truly a mediocre , unconfident, clueless team during the noughties and now look at them. Much credit has to go to Dublin for the turnaround, very impressive.

Game2Halves (Dublin) - 23/08/2018 16:52:56

Kerry V Tyrone. - 6 Like(s)
Looks like we are up for physical stuff this Year , that's whats needed against the cynics of Kerry etc, Peter Harte fouled in last years semi from start to finish, the boys had bite in them today... good to see kerry matched physically for change. Lovely scores from mccurry.. must been sweet for him at his home ground.

Game2Halves (National) - 09/02/2020 16:25:45

Cavan Vs Tyrone - 5 Like(s)
I guess if ye can't beat them at the gaa then last resort is to call them Brits . Yeah Brits we are and still we are giving you free staters lessons in Gaelic football . Longford destroyed, Kildare annihilated and Cavan spanked from one end of field to the other. You think you republicans could play your own sport better.. each day is same , knock ten bells out of the southern counties , home in time for the parade . Life is great

Game2Halves (National) - 06/07/2019 22:38:43

Kerry V Tyrone. - 4 Like(s)
A clean team of footballers who wouldn't pull a mans jersey are lets face it unlikely to win anything.... I think all the great teams have an edge to them, you take your advantage when you can, do what it takes to get over the line...nice boys win nothing, our All Ireland winning teams were ten times more dirty than this current squad.

Game2Halves (National) - 13/02/2020 16:35:51

Tyrone Vs Mayo - 3 Like(s)
I wouldn't read too much into that result.. Mayo have been training since sept and obviously have aimed to peak for the league. Tyrone don't have their fitness yet but will stay up anyway. Mayo are all guns blazing in Feb....

Game2Halves (National) - 03/02/2019 18:02:07

All-Ireland Senior Football Championship Final - 2 Like(s)
If there was one thing that Sunday showed us is that we lack leaders. The wheels came off and not one person stood up and grabbed the game by the balls. We began to loose the kick outs and that was it, all over. We needed two or three men to stand up and cause havoc when the chips were down. Too many fancy boys, too many nice guys,,,,no all Ireland in this bunch i'll tell you that for a fact.

Game2Halves (Tyrone) - 05/09/2018 12:25:18

All Ireland Final 18 - Dublin V Tyrone - 2 Like(s)

Replying To waynoI:  "Here we go

Both teams deserve to be there undoubtedly

Can't see how that Tyrone side beats Dublin though ...

Dubs to win it"
What can you not see about it? Tyrone have the know how, they have the key players to push Dublin to the wire. Who says Tyrone cannot be on the winning side....Its all on the day. Tyrone have not just appeared on the scene, this team has been building this past 4 to 5 years. We have fantastic ball carriers who are composed and intelligent. We have a defensive system that will stand up to any onslaught. We are extremely dangerous on the attack and have a very strong bench of players. We are in the final without really fully clicking and we are unpredictable.....who knows how we will set up against Dublin, what players and what system will be used? Tyrone's decision making and execution in front of goals was poor against Monaghan, but we just need one game where it all comes together and guess what we have one game to go.

Game2Halves (National) - 13/08/2018 09:27:51

Dublin V Roscommon - 2 Like(s)
Tyrone are Dublins biggest threat to 5 in a row. They were excellent today. Easily second best team in the country right now. Next week though I would say Tyrone might rest a few top names. They have come through a mammoth number of games and it doesn't make sense to throw on all the full cavalry for a dead rubber. Just like the Donegal game, the players need to rest up to focus on the real prize. Throwing everything at Dublin in Omagh makes no sense. Dublin will win in Omagh but this wont hurt the red hands as we will be waiting in the long grass later.

Game2Halves (National) - 20/07/2019 22:16:33

Bringing Children To Games - 2 Like(s)
I don't mind Mothers taking their small babies to games, the older ones annoy me more. In the Hogan last day out a girl of about 9 sitting with her buddy and no sign of mum or dad, continued to stand up everytime their was an exciting attack. This resulted in those behind her standing up, followed by the next row and the next and none of us could see a thing. It was thee most annoying thing ever.....normally people who stand up get shouted at with the famous "SIT DOWN will ye" but who wants to shout at a child.

Game2Halves (National) - 14/08/2018 12:03:46

Who Can Challenge Dublin In 2019 - 2 Like(s)
Dublin are a very good team, great athletes and super talented, and they just happen to be playing in an era where everyone else is average. They will win 5 in a row. Tyrone couldn't get near them, and were rightfully in the final. Mayo at peak maybe able to run them close but would never beat them.....I fear for the interest in Gaelic football.

Game2Halves (National) - 04/09/2018 11:26:59

Kieran Donaghy retires - 2 Like(s)
One of the greats, hearing people call him a Tyrone man is funny since he is Kerry through and through. Pity he wasn't a red hand, we could have done with him..... super player with a great attitude to winning.....put it all on the line.

Game2Halves (National) - 12/09/2018 09:45:55

Come Back Mayo All Is Forgiven - 1 Like(s)

Replying To Vishred:  "A very poor turn-out for the match tells you every thing you need to know about the expectations of both counties regarding the result. If that was Mayo playing last sunday you wouldnt see an empty seat in the stadium, and the Dublin supporters would be out in force too because they would know they would get a proper game ."
Ive heard a lot of nonsense about the need to get Mayo back in order to bring life back to the championship. This really must be a neutral point of view because neutrals love crazy games where anything can happen, e.g own goals, Keepers making a hash of things, losing games when in front. Its all exciting and fun to watch. But if anyone is going to beat Dublin it will need done methodically, with a plan and execution of it. Entertainment is great for the neutral, the fans and supporters of other counties love a shoot out at the ok corral. But if anyone is going to topple one of the best teams since Tyrone of the noughties, it has to be done with a more intelligent approach.

Game2Halves (National) - 16/08/2018 09:15:22

Monaghan Vs Tyrone - 1 Like(s)
Its been a great year for Ulster football. We have three top counties who can compete with the best. It has to be best province in Ireland for its competitiveness and entertainment levels. Two Ulster teams in the Semi Final, lethal. On the Donegal match, I have to say I thought Tyrone were ropey enough at times....forward play was very poor, free kicks were terrible and they looked like a team without ideas. Great finish to the game of course but are they good enough to get past Monaghan never mind cause Dublin any problems.... we'll see. Ticket booked with the club, Red Parrot, here we come (where I met the wife 10 years ago :)

Game2Halves (National) - 06/08/2018 12:00:19

The Dubs, The Monies & The Prejudices - 1 Like(s)
Wonder if Kildare will point to Tyrone's funding for their 10 point loss today. Sorry guys we only get a couple of hundred thousand a yr from croke park. Perhaps it's not about the money, it's about work done at grass roots level.

Game2Halves (National) - 30/06/2019 00:25:17

Come Back Mayo All Is Forgiven - 1 Like(s)
Bring back Mayo, ach sure they're great craic to watch especially scoring goals like these two beauties https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-7QBhpUMgdc

Game2Halves (National) - 17/08/2018 13:13:20

Kildare V Tyrone - 1 Like(s)
Boom, and it's good night Kildare

Game2Halves (National) - 29/06/2019 18:31:44

Dublin V Tyrone - 1 Like(s)
Hoping for a good match and disappointed with start of this thread. Tyrone play no different than any other county at the moment. The blue wall will meet the red and white wall but the blue variety has more quality players. A draw would be great result for us .

Game2Halves (National) - 06/03/2019 19:39:47

All Ireland Final 18 - Dublin V Tyrone - 1 Like(s)
Tyrone have no chance....up against it. Hopefully we can stay within 10 points of this outrageously talented Dublin side. Its a day out lads anyway, chance to see the urban sprawl of the capital. We'll be saying our rosaries along with Harte but it sure will be a miracle if we win. One Dub is worth ten men...against our lads who are all honest as day is long. We can only try, do our best.

Game2Halves (National) - 19/08/2018 11:45:35

Dubs Drive For 5 - Who Can Stop It? - 1 Like(s)

Replying To yew_tree:  "Give it a rest will ya...I've noticed on this forum for a long time now that the minute any poster suggests Mayo could have an impact or do well, your the first on to shoot Mayo down....this was even when the current team was at its peak...you don't like Mayo, we get it. Move on."
Know how you feel, if anyone suggests Tyrone will be up there again next year its like throwing up in the cinema and causing everyone else to do the same. Truth hurts for people from underperforming counties.

Game2Halves (National) - 08/11/2018 16:30:57

Cavan Vs Tyrone - 1 Like(s)
Cavan a just cannon fodder for Tyrone , just like Meath is to Dublin. Sooner the later stages start then sooner we ll get competitive games.

Game2Halves (National) - 06/07/2019 17:46:49