Mayo V Meath

Replying To daytona11:  "On what merits should it be 50/50 ? I think Meath can upset Mayo but then again our club u12s probably could. I think its probably more 70/30 in favour of Mayo. They are wounded and its do or die really. They have more to lose than Meath as ot could signal the break up of this side."
Would you take anyone of the Meath team now for Kildare????

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 15/07/2019 21:15:29    2211613

Replying To royaldunne:  "Would you take anyone of the Meath team now for Kildare????"
Cillian O'Sullivan , McMahon , Menton and Harnan for sure. Fine footballers and would improve our team. Possibly not O'Sullivan so much as our forwards are strong.

daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 15/07/2019 21:23:32    2211617

Replying To BeJasus:  "Your a wannabe troll that prevents other good posters from contributing to the forum topic at hand.
instead choosing to drag the thread off topic with ridiculous facts about 1950s, as if it has any bearing on this upcoming match for goodness sake .
Only kid here is you pal.

Time for you to move aside and let some decent posters engage and debate on both teams merits .
Maybe you might learn something kid."
Well when I see a good poster I'll let them away. You are NOT a good poster. Zzzzzzzzzz

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 15/07/2019 21:32:26    2211619

Replying To daytona11:  "Cillian O'Sullivan , McMahon , Menton and Harnan for sure. Fine footballers and would improve our team. Possibly not O'Sullivan so much as our forwards are strong."
No Keoghan McGill Newman Lavin ??

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 15/07/2019 21:39:36    2211625

Replying To daytona11:  "Cillian O'Sullivan , McMahon , Menton and Harnan for sure. Fine footballers and would improve our team. Possibly not O'Sullivan so much as our forwards are strong."
Ah sure why don't you take royaldunne himself, has to be the best footballer ever, and give us all a break while he is in the conversion process.

MillerX (Meath) - Posts: 1063 - 15/07/2019 21:47:52    2211633

Replying To royaldunne:  "Well when I see a good poster I'll let them away. You are NOT a good poster. Zzzzzzzzzz"
Never said i was , but at least i dont have numerous red thumbs attached to each and every post that i make.
Maybe you enjoy constantly acting the idiot but nobody enjoys a one trick pony.

Sometimes its enjoyable reading the forums as opposed to commenting for sakes ,sake.

BeJasus (UK) - Posts: 383 - 15/07/2019 21:59:16    2211639

Replying To grahamc9897:  "No Keoghan McGill Newman Lavin ??"
Maybe Keoghan. But the point id make is there is very little differ between kildare and Meath. We are both well short on quality to consistently compete with the top 3 or 4 teams.

daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 15/07/2019 22:12:44    2211641

Replying To royaldunne:  "But sure mayo beat nobody to get to super 8s. Btw who is Galways next opponent??? :)."
Sad.. waiting for 18 years to have a day out.. Still bitter since Paraic joyce bet ye on his own....

Belclare (Galway) - Posts: 904 - 15/07/2019 22:14:29    2211642

Replying To daytona11:  "Maybe Keoghan. But the point id make is there is very little differ between kildare and Meath. We are both well short on quality to consistently compete with the top 3 or 4 teams."
We could do with a loan of Kevin Feely for the rest of the championship. Exactly the kind of player we need to move up a level.

HighKings (Meath) - Posts: 271 - 15/07/2019 22:24:22    2211649

Replying To BeJasus:  "Never said i was , but at least i dont have numerous red thumbs attached to each and every post that i make.
Maybe you enjoy constantly acting the idiot but nobody enjoys a one trick pony.

Sometimes its enjoyable reading the forums as opposed to commenting for sakes ,sake."
Haha. Now I know ur a kid. Red thumbs?? Jesus wept
Here is a better stat.
royaldunne Meath 2449 .
Those are likes. Second Meath poster only to the great ziggy. Now enjoy the summer holidays from school.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 15/07/2019 22:48:40    2211665

Replying To Belclare:  "Sad.. waiting for 18 years to have a day out.. Still bitter since Paraic joyce bet ye on his own...."
Not at all. I congratulated Galway. They were deserved winners. Just like we are deservedly in super 8s. You seem to have the problem with that not me.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 15/07/2019 22:50:28    2211666

Meath will need to get more quare stuff into them for the next day. they ran out of steam with 10 minutes to go against Donegal .

THE_SNAPPER (Louth) - Posts: 2019 - 16/07/2019 01:02:59    2211699

Replying To royaldunne:  "Would you take anyone of the Meath team now for Kildare????"
Royaldunne me auld friend, my choice to have a Meath player for Kildare would be without a doubt, Donald Keoghan

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2990 - 16/07/2019 01:28:11    2211702

Replying To 32_4_1:  "Mayo don't beat Meath. It's as simple as that. Like always, Mayo will find a way to lose to Meath, even if they are the better team.

This Meath team needs to get in front of a top team and for once to see it out if they are to really progress and grow in experience. Mayo are the perfect foil in that regard"
What is this based on? The 90's?

.tribute (Cavan) - Posts: 360 - 16/07/2019 05:21:06    2211710

Replying To lilywhite1:  "Royaldunne me auld friend, my choice to have a Meath player for Kildare would be without a doubt, Donald Keoghan"
Everyone wants Donal lol, young Conlon will emerge as a great player, still a bit green when it comes to shot selection at times. But he is so energetic it is unbelievable, and perhaps needs a bit more muscle. But keoghan would walk into any team in country and I include dubs in that.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 16/07/2019 09:48:43    2211734

Replying To lilywhite1:  "Royaldunne me auld friend, my choice to have a Meath player for Kildare would be without a doubt, Donald Keoghan"
Any word on the management front in Kildare lillywhite??

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 16/07/2019 09:49:43    2211735

He would definitely "make Kildare great again"....

nibuagandua (Meath) - Posts: 14 - 16/07/2019 09:56:13    2211738

Replying To nibuagandua:  "He would definitely "make Kildare great again"...."
Haha. He's having enough trouble doing that with Meath.

daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 16/07/2019 11:08:56    2211776

Replying To royaldunne:  "Any word on the management front in Kildare lillywhite??"
I have a bad feeling CON will still be around next year......

Some are advocating a return of McGeeney. I cant see why myself. And then others have notions that McGuinness or Jack O'Connor might be interested. I'll have whatever they are smoking.

Glen Ryan might be the man to come in. He has probably earned a shot at this stage but fact is unless our best players make themselves available we will struggle.

Sorry off topic obviously.

daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 16/07/2019 11:12:00    2211780

Replying To GreenandRed:  "That's a fair assessment. Plus there's still a lot of 'sentiment' on both sides about '96. I was told that some Meath people hate Liam McHale still. I think it's just a bit of craic but a few still go quiet when they hear the Meath word! We'll have to up our game big time after today to beat ye. May the best team win.

Maigh Eo Abú!"
No, GreenandRed, we dont hate Mc Hale, sure he ran form midfield to get involved in a row that had nothing to do with him, on the Meath end line. I would say John Monaghan was having a hearth attack with every step he took. Losing Coyle for Mc Hale I would take that any day of the week. Anyway the in the past. I always liked Mc Hale and he and his lazy style such a gifted footballer.

bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1263 - 16/07/2019 11:27:12    2211789