Meath v Derry

Replying To Meathgaa5:  "Just arrived here in Pairc Tailteann, €27 in for myself and my daughter. €12 for a student, absolutely scandalous. Was cheaper into croker last night to see 2 All Ireland champions. And people wonder why no one watches the Hurlers? Where is the money going? Last double header I'll be going to see."
Wasn't it the same price last week and it wasn't a double header? You could have bought an adult ticket yesterday for €12 but a student will still be €12. Should have just said she was under 16.

Barney123 (Meath) - Posts: 676 - 12/02/2017 13:50:06    1955148

Replying To Barney123:  "Wasn't it the same price last week and it wasn't a double header? You could have bought an adult ticket yesterday for €12 but a student will still be €12. Should have just said she was under 16."
Student ticket was €7 last week. Nearly half the price

Meathgaa5 (Meath) - Posts: 339 - 12/02/2017 14:09:26    1955166

Couldn't make it today just got updates on the match tracker looks like a very good performance and a great recovery from last week were we good,Derry poor or a mixture of both

runnerin (Meath) - Posts: 202 - 12/02/2017 16:46:08    1955318

Now that Meath have beaten the mighty Derry, i look forward to you now going on to win the league, leinster, and all ireland titles aswell as the premier league, champions league, FA cup, league cup, Europa league, European championships, The world cup, Superbowl, Ashes, Grand Slam, Six nations, Triple crown, super league, Mosconi cup, The Ryder cup, Chess world championships, tour de france, olympic games, Wimbledon, the gold cup, the grand national, the masters, NBA finals and so on.

Then the great Andy McEntee can go and defeat Kim jong un in North Korea.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 12/02/2017 16:48:41    1955321

A big flattering win with 15 points to spare. Away to Down who are in bad form and have an extra week to prepare. Another win would soften the blow of last week! Joey Wallace got a lot of stick in the last 2 years but in fairness he made a valuable contribution.

Jimin10 (Meath) - Posts: 783 - 12/02/2017 16:50:10    1955324

Replying To waynoI:  "Now that Meath have beaten the mighty Derry, i look forward to you now going on to win the league, leinster, and all ireland titles aswell as the premier league, champions league, FA cup, league cup, Europa league, European championships, The world cup, Superbowl, Ashes, Grand Slam, Six nations, Triple crown, super league, Mosconi cup, The Ryder cup, Chess world championships, tour de france, olympic games, Wimbledon, the gold cup, the grand national, the masters, NBA finals and so on.

Then the great Andy McEntee can go and defeat Kim jong un in North Korea."
you left out formula 1 you horrible auld Dub :(

WhyTheLongFace (Meath) - Posts: 876 - 12/02/2017 16:55:00    1955326

Replying To waynoI:  "Now that Meath have beaten the mighty Derry, i look forward to you now going on to win the league, leinster, and all ireland titles aswell as the premier league, champions league, FA cup, league cup, Europa league, European championships, The world cup, Superbowl, Ashes, Grand Slam, Six nations, Triple crown, super league, Mosconi cup, The Ryder cup, Chess world championships, tour de france, olympic games, Wimbledon, the gold cup, the grand national, the masters, NBA finals and so on.

A very predictable comment there WaynoI you seem to be obsessed with the inconsistent attitude of Meath fans but it could just be an underlying feeling of insecurity!! ;)

Jimin10 (Meath) - Posts: 783 - 12/02/2017 16:56:00    1955330

Bellend

username.if (Meath) - Posts: 67 - 12/02/2017 16:59:01    1955334

And you wonder why no one likes yiz

runnerin (Meath) - Posts: 202 - 12/02/2017 16:59:13    1955336

You must have nothing better to do...you need to take a hard look at urself!! Why dont you concentrate on your own team !! Sad is an under statement!! Honestly

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 12/02/2017 17:02:04    1955339

Haha...

Easy!!

See yiz lads, :)

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 12/02/2017 17:02:09    1955340

Replying To grahamc9897:  "You must have nothing better to do...you need to take a hard look at urself!! Why dont you concentrate on your own team !! Sad is an under statement!! Honestly"
hahaha

Take a look at my own team ?

What you mean the team that's 31 league and championship games unbeaten, 4 national league titles in a row, 4 all Irelands in 6 years, going for 3 in a row, 11 of the last 12 leinster championships......that team ?

like taking candy from a baby this :)

Enjoy your victory.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 12/02/2017 17:07:16    1955345

A win is a win lads and that all we wanted this morning!Take it and move on to Down!Ticket prices are crazy,how can a student ticket be €12 when an adult ticket €15?Typical Gaa and they wonder then where the crowds are?Need to wise up!!

JD1677 (Meath) - Posts: 68 - 12/02/2017 17:07:57    1955346

Replying To waynoI:  "hahaha

What you mean the team that's 31 league and championship games unbeaten, 4 national league titles in a row, 4 all Irelands in 6 years, going for 3 in a row, 11 of the last 12 leinster championships......that team ?

Enjoy your victory."
Yeah that team its like Chelsea crowing about going unbeaten in the conference if you can't pick 15 from 1.5 million.......

runnerin (Meath) - Posts: 202 - 12/02/2017 17:10:53    1955348

Enjoy your victory."
speaking of babies..how you keeping Wayne ?

WhyTheLongFace (Meath) - Posts: 876 - 12/02/2017 17:11:04    1955350

Replying To WhyTheLongFace:  "you left out formula 1 you horrible auld Dub :("
At least you've a sense of humour and seen my post for what it was, a light hearted joke :)

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 12/02/2017 17:11:43    1955351

Enjoy your victory."
No one is interested in your opinion! I couldn't care less about Dublin ! Anyway decent performance today ! Derry very poor though!! Good to see Brian Sheridan playing well!!

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 12/02/2017 17:12:07    1955354

And by the way "waynol" I meant take a look yourself personally! You must have very little to do...

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 12/02/2017 17:15:08    1955357

Replying To grahamc9897:  "No one is interested in your opinion! I couldn't care less about Dublin ! Anyway decent performance today ! Derry very poor though!! Good to see Brian Sheridan playing well!!"
you where interested enough to take the bait all the same ;)

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 12/02/2017 17:18:21    1955364

Good victory, improved a lot in the second half. Probably not as good as the scoreline suggests but that was a must win game imo. Brian Sheridan, Keogan, Carry and Menton were impressive today. O'Brien playing as a half forward was a good decision, also to bring in O'Coilean for Burke at half time was a good decision and it looks like we have a better plan to break down blanket defence so the management deserve praise but it's still early in the year.

Big game against Down next and hopefully we win. Also whoever said Toher isn't good enough for county football is a clown.

Barney123 (Meath) - Posts: 676 - 12/02/2017 17:22:33    1955370