Derry v Meath

Replying To royaldunne:  "
Replying To Barney123:  " "tell me who will get 45% percent of our scores either directly or indirectly? Since you dropping our best player?? Just curious"

Just wondering where are you getting this 45% from?"
Stats and facts of last two games, Reilly was either fouled or assisted (last person to pass ball before score) or scored himself exactly 45% of our total tally v Louth, and by coincidence did very same v dubs. While been marked by a all star who was taken off, oh and he played very deep."
Ok, we are expecting great things tomorrow so...

bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1263 - 08/07/2016 20:51:36    1878672

Replying To bobkarlgees:  "
Replying To royaldunne:  "[quote=Barney123:  " "tell me who will get 45% percent of our scores either directly or indirectly? Since you dropping our best player?? Just curious"

Just wondering where are you getting this 45% from?"
Stats and facts of last two games, Reilly was either fouled or assisted (last person to pass ball before score) or scored himself exactly 45% of our total tally v Louth, and by coincidence did very same v dubs. While been marked by a all star who was taken off, oh and he played very deep."
Ok, we are expecting great things tomorrow so..."]Not great, just what he normally does, but he will be tighter marked, probably double marked , so up to the other forwards to up their game significantly from dubs game. (o Sullivan exception)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 08/07/2016 21:03:14    1878676

I wonder if we will see a team named tomorrow morning or will we have to wait for the game?

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 08/07/2016 21:10:16    1878681

I actually forgot to find out who is the referee tomorrow ? Will he be a home town referee for the Derry supporters were he gives them every decision ? I can see Derry getting a dodgy penalty and Mickey Burke or Graham Reilly getting a red card that was either in reality black card or yellow card but the referee feels obliged to be the equalizer from the last day out ? So i wonder is there any point in going seen as i already know the script :)

So who on the Sunday game that night will say ..No Mickey Burke or Graham Reilly should have not been sent off during the derry match but maybe they should have been sent of on the Dublin match so everything equals itself out and happy days!

If none of that happens lads i swear i will go for that (CAT) scan monday :)

WhyTheLongFace (Meath) - Posts: 876 - 08/07/2016 22:22:39    1878714

Replying To WhyTheLongFace:  "I actually forgot to find out who is the referee tomorrow ? Will he be a home town referee for the Derry supporters were he gives them every decision ? I can see Derry getting a dodgy penalty and Mickey Burke or Graham Reilly getting a red card that was either in reality black card or yellow card but the referee feels obliged to be the equalizer from the last day out ? So i wonder is there any point in going seen as i already know the script :)

So who on the Sunday game that night will say ..No Mickey Burke or Graham Reilly should have not been sent off during the derry match but maybe they should have been sent of on the Dublin match so everything equals itself out and happy days!

If none of that happens lads i swear i will go for that (CAT) scan monday :)"
Actually I hope its not a Northern ref....

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 08/07/2016 22:27:58    1878715

Replying To ziggy32001:  "Actually I hope its not a Northern ref...."
Northern ref or Kevin Reilly :)

WhyTheLongFace (Meath) - Posts: 876 - 08/07/2016 22:46:50    1878721

paddy neilan from roscommon is the ref

royal69er (Meath) - Posts: 96 - 08/07/2016 23:31:23    1878732

A northern ref would suit you. Every county up is are big rivals to some extent. A tyrone or Donegal ref wont help Derry.

P.S Owenbeg wont be a big advantage to us. Built to have the same dimensions as croker so your game against Dublin should help

DoireCityFC (Derry) - Posts: 1580 - 09/07/2016 00:14:05    1878738

Replying To DoireCityFC:  "A northern ref would suit you. Every county up is are big rivals to some extent. A tyrone or Donegal ref wont help Derry.

P.S Owenbeg wont be a big advantage to us. Built to have the same dimensions as croker so your game against Dublin should help"
Whats the weather like up there?

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 09/07/2016 08:02:50    1878753

Seems we are the only team over the weekend who hasn't named a team..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 09/07/2016 08:32:59    1878764

Replying To WhyTheLongFace:  "I actually forgot to find out who is the referee tomorrow ? Will he be a home town referee for the Derry supporters were he gives them every decision ? I can see Derry getting a dodgy penalty and Mickey Burke or Graham Reilly getting a red card that was either in reality black card or yellow card but the referee feels obliged to be the equalizer from the last day out ? So i wonder is there any point in going seen as i already know the script :)

If none of that happens lads i swear i will go for that (CAT) scan monday :)"
Haha. Brilliant, yeah we seem to be constantly evened out if we get a decision, in the next game. Remember geraghtys goal v Kildare into hill16, ? Even I could see he wasnt in the square and I was in the Davin stand ffs, but after joes "goal" it couldn't stand. Typical sh1te from the GAA.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 09/07/2016 08:36:16    1878765

Ok the team not been named is getting on my wick at this point, I am about to start a very long wet journey, there is only really two reasons why no team is yet named,
1 we sweating on injured players, awaiting last minute fitness exams
2 mod is doing a very lame attempt at mind games.
There is another reason , but lets hope its not that and I wont even mention it.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 09/07/2016 09:22:26    1878770

Replying To royaldunne:  "Ok the team not been named is getting on my wick at this point, I am about to start a very long wet journey, there is only really two reasons why no team is yet named,
There is another reason , but lets hope its not that and I wont even mention it."
3. Half the lads jetted off after the Dublin game so any supporters that make the trip will most likely get a game. Please arrive togged out and ready to go at 1.45. Kepak jerseys are most desirable

MarkMyWords (Meath) - Posts: 498 - 09/07/2016 11:15:42    1878798

All the best to our lads today, would love if they put in a performance and got the win. Would have loved to go up to the game today but can't unfortunately, first championship game I've missed since the Carlow games in 2012 (I was at the Euros) and it feels odd.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 09/07/2016 11:36:02    1878805

Replying To royaldunne:  "Ok the team not been named is getting on my wick at this point, I am about to start a very long wet journey, there is only really two reasons why no team is yet named,
There is another reason , but lets hope its not that and I wont even mention it."
Ye what's the story with the team, hiding it from us is stupid carry on the be honest and it makes little difference to the opposition.

Will someone please post it up when they see the lineup.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 09/07/2016 11:43:45    1878811

Replying To Htaem:  "Ye what's the story with the team, hiding it from us is stupid carry on the be honest and it makes little difference to the opposition.

Will someone please post it up when they see the lineup."
Same team that played Dublin

bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1792 - 09/07/2016 13:57:30    1878847

Replying To bert09:  "Same team that played Dublin"
Unbelievable.....

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 09/07/2016 14:05:53    1878849

Replying To bert09:  "Same team that played Dublin"
Thanks bert, why the hell would they keep that a secret I wonder? It's the exact same team!!!

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 09/07/2016 14:08:15    1878851

3 changes to forwards. McMahon for Wallace, Lenihan for McDonagh and Lavin for Tormey

MarkMyWords (Meath) - Posts: 498 - 09/07/2016 14:20:22    1878856

Meath 7up at half time and should be more.A bit nervous though as we have seen this movie before.Huge huge second half to come.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 09/07/2016 15:09:20    1878864