Meath v Louth

Replying To browncows:  "bobkarlgees- I do not disagree with your post and of course when you go head to head in a local derby past results do go out the window. I also agree that the match should not be in a pitch that is not even full sized. My point was based on what has happened so far in the championship in that all the teams in the higher grades have come out on top. Unlike the past the league results are now becoming a good indicator of how teams may, or may not perform and I certainly would not underestimate Louth who are coming into this game having won the title in their grouping."
Surely we can't use the pitch as an excuse for not winning???

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 11/06/2016 14:06:48    1865130

Terrace or stand tomorrow guys?

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 11/06/2016 15:03:17    1865141

Stand. Somebody put on the kettle. I'll be fancying some tea.

bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1792 - 11/06/2016 15:08:36    1865142

Replying To bert09:  "Stand. Somebody put on the kettle. I'll be fancying some tea."
Bert

Its muck that tea,you will end up throwing it on the field..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 11/06/2016 15:24:03    1865145

Replying To Brownepat:  "I had a dream last night that me Micko Royaldune, Ziggy Lurch and sgt slaughter sat down to pick the team and we came up with the exact team that was announced this morning.

But thats only half the story as me and micko came to the conclusion that the 4 boys were away with the fairys in most of what they said.

Fair play to Micko he has continued in his crusade in doing his level best to improve the Meath team no doubt there are a few surprises, McHugh not on, Douglas getting a start, Wallace in from nowhere really now that his injury has been sorted. No doubt also that at least 6 of the lads will not start in those positions"
Brownpat, I still think I could manage a team better Tha mod. :).
Remember crusades aren't always a good thing

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 11/06/2016 17:16:59    1865172

With tomorrow looming how do people feel?

nervous,excited,confident,apprehensive?

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 11/06/2016 17:46:19    1865180

Replying To ziggy32001:  "With tomorrow looming how do people feel?

nervous,excited,confident,apprehensive?"
This time next week we could be playing Derry and next Saturday night we could well be out of the championship and looking for a new manger!

I for one definitely hope that does not happen,but Louth will come at us at a 100 miles a hour the first 5 mins and if we are not careful it could be 2 goals and 3 points to no score and only 10 minutes gone on the clock ! sounds a bit extreme but it could easily happen in one sense !

If there is a feeling at the start of the game they are coming at us and we cant get to grip of the game slow everything down lets kill the tempo of the game or let them have the ball but dont man mark because they will drag you out of position for the free man to run into that space and there they will cause problems ..bring bodies back and hold positions..let Louth burn themselves out those first five or ten minutes..then from there on good game management from Cillian O'Sullivan , Michael Newman and Andrew Tormey !

WhyTheLongFace (Meath) - Posts: 876 - 11/06/2016 18:32:44    1865195

Guys were is the best place to park???

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 11/06/2016 18:41:30    1865201

Replying To ziggy32001:  "Guys were is the best place to park???"
Ziggy park beside the church at Whitehall.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 11/06/2016 20:12:15    1865243

Replying To OLLIE:  "Ziggy park beside the church at Whitehall."
What time would you hope to be there at Ollie?

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 11/06/2016 20:20:58    1865247

I'm going for a draw tomorrow.

Meath can be devastatingly good, but there is no evidence to suggest we won't see the same faults crop up again tomorrow.

bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1792 - 11/06/2016 20:23:42    1865251

Replying To ziggy32001:  "What time would you hope to be there at Ollie?"
Ziggy leaving Drawda around 1.00 so hopefully be up there having a scoop at 2.00.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 11/06/2016 20:27:33    1865254

Replying To OLLIE:  "Ziggy leaving Drawda around 1.00 so hopefully be up there having a scoop at 2.00."
Whitehall church,thats the one on the left heading for Drumcondra right?

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 11/06/2016 20:34:33    1865261

Replying To ziggy32001:  "With tomorrow looming how do people feel?

nervous,excited,confident,apprehensive?"
Excited and nervous at the same time, our season could be over by this time next week,
I feel we have the players, I just dont think we have the sideline.
But like every other year that little bit of something creeps into my subconscious and I think yeah we could still be around in August.
Hon the Royal

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 11/06/2016 20:41:08    1865263

Replying To royaldunne:  "Excited and nervous at the same time, our season could be over by this time next week,
But like every other year that little bit of something creeps into my subconscious and I think yeah we could still be around in August.
Hon the Royal"
I would share all those thoughts..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 11/06/2016 20:45:09    1865264

Replying To ziggy32001:  "Whitehall church,thats the one on the left heading for Drumcondra right?"
It sure is Ziggy. Its at a crossroads. Left is Parnell Park. Right is DCU. Straight ahead is Drumcondra.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 11/06/2016 20:54:29    1865269

Replying To OLLIE:  "It sure is Ziggy. Its at a crossroads. Left is Parnell Park. Right is DCU. Straight ahead is Drumcondra."
I know it cheers Ollie :) About a 30min walk,but good spot coming from Ashbourne

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 11/06/2016 21:18:37    1865277

Fermanagh to take Donegal, and Louth to take Meath nets me 3 grand with a 100 euro bet. Tasty

bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1792 - 11/06/2016 21:44:53    1865287

Replying To bert09:  "Fermanagh to take Donegal, and Louth to take Meath nets me 3 grand with a 100 euro bet. Tasty"
FFS never bet against your own team and you just lost 100 euro :P

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 11/06/2016 22:02:23    1865292

Replying To royaldunne:  "Excited and nervous at the same time, our season could be over by this time next week,
Hon the Royal"
I'd love if we were around come August, but there's a hell of a long way to go before that and we could easily be out of the championship in 7 days time!

I'm not particularly confident about the game, I think our heavy favouritism is completely unjustified but strangely I'm not nervous either, well not yet anyway, if you ask me again at 3.30pm tomorrow you'll get a totally different answer.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 11/06/2016 22:19:04    1865303