Meath V Armagh Rd3

Replying To royaldunne:  "Full credit goes primarily to Andy McEntee, the likes of you is what's wrong with Meath football."
Don't b like that dunce I only pointing out what I see in front of me.share your tactical views and explain why meath football is wrong.your goin on how good it is at minute.personal 10 year old gripeing is not what this site is for.

Reco (Meath) - Posts: 419 - 12/02/2019 11:57:07    2164791

Replying To Reco:  "Don't b like that dunce I only pointing out what I see in front of me.share your tactical views and explain why meath football is wrong.your goin on how good it is at minute.personal 10 year old gripeing is not what this site is for."
Well I can't see how resorting to name calling will ease ur conscience that Andy has finally undone the disaster that he inherited. Btw I have my own business which is very successful and I make a mint. Not bad eh ? Reta ?

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 12/02/2019 12:20:09    2164804

Replying To royaldunne:  "Well I can't see how resorting to name calling will ease ur conscience that Andy has finally undone the disaster that he inherited. Btw I have my own business which is very successful and I make a mint. Not bad eh ? Reta ?"
Again no questions answered I never mention jobs but great for Ya long May that last.you sound like the boss id love.now answer me this you ridiculed micko from pillar to post and now that anyone questions anything with meath now.its an immediate attack on McEntee.ive said 2 year ago we needed a f skills football coach I'm just admiring what I believe is his good work.mcentee took him on board to late in my thinking but it's great now for meath football.

Reco (Meath) - Posts: 419 - 12/02/2019 12:31:00    2164814

Was in Navan on Sunday and I feel the Team has progressed since last year, Andy has done a good job in the way he has shaped the team. The team is full of very fit and fast players and this is the way forward. Well done Andy and his management team. I predict a Leinster Final appearance this year and then depending on the qualifiers draw we could be in the Super 8s

gardentree (Meath) - Posts: 194 - 12/02/2019 13:19:30    2164847

Replying To Reco:  "Again no questions answered I never mention jobs but great for Ya long May that last.you sound like the boss id love.now answer me this you ridiculed micko from pillar to post and now that anyone questions anything with meath now.its an immediate attack on McEntee.ive said 2 year ago we needed a f skills football coach I'm just admiring what I believe is his good work.mcentee took him on board to late in my thinking but it's great now for meath football."
Replying to Reco...............It does appear that Nally has definately improved things like tackling,more direct football ,and coaching generally to his credit. Most definately providing evidence of the best coaching in the last 5 or 6 years. Not taking anything away from Andy Mc Entee. He would be a poor manager if a resourse liks Nally was made available ,and he did not use that resourse. Fair play to Andy the need to improve coaching was identified, and he addressed that need. After all the definition of a good manager is to use the resourses available to him to the best advantage. Well done Andy !! Thats real progress by real management !!

nobull456 (Meath) - Posts: 1227 - 12/02/2019 16:13:46    2164906

Replying To Reco:  "Don't b like that dunce I only pointing out what I see in front of me.share your tactical views and explain why meath football is wrong.your goin on how good it is at minute.personal 10 year old gripeing is not what this site is for."
If irony did posts.

Can't you share your views on where Meath are going wrong with your classmates on your break in the yard, or do they wonder what on earth you're talking about as well, after Meath have put in another good performance?

We've gone top for the first time in as long as I can remember, in a division we've been stuck in for eternity. No one expects you to beep your horn around Kells for the next 2 weeks but if you can't be somewhat pleased so far why on earth would you bother with it all?

For your own sake, do people a favour and just come out and say you don't like Andy Mac, instead of coming on with incoherent nonsense and tying yourself in knots trying to find justifications. Even better, post on the Louth or Kildare forum as they'll hate to see Meath win on there as much as you do.

I've said it before and I'll say it again, you'd have to question your own sanity at times putting in the commitment that this current bunch do and be in the knowledge there's illinformed kids like this spouting such crap.

You have been quiet of late which is a good sign as 'supporters' like you do tend to be quiet when things are looking up, until you found your latest angle of course on Nally. I trust you'll be criticising him after our next bad performance...

dunboynelad (Meath) - Posts: 227 - 12/02/2019 16:38:37    2164912

Replying To royaldunne:  "Full credit goes primarily to Andy McEntee, the likes of you is what's wrong with Meath football."
Reco made a valid point and you jump down his throat cos it doesn't fit with your one tracked agenda. Definite improvement in Meath and players are being given continuity this term, last year if a player did something like make an offensive run from deep he would be hauled off as it was defence at all costs. Great to see Campion, Devine. Thomas O Reilly, Lavin all making their mark. Need tougher competition from bench.

Analyst (Meath) - Posts: 1467 - 12/02/2019 18:26:37    2164935

Replying To dunboynelad:  "If irony did posts.

Can't you share your views on where Meath are going wrong with your classmates on your break in the yard, or do they wonder what on earth you're talking about as well, after Meath have put in another good performance?

We've gone top for the first time in as long as I can remember, in a division we've been stuck in for eternity. No one expects you to beep your horn around Kells for the next 2 weeks but if you can't be somewhat pleased so far why on earth would you bother with it all?

For your own sake, do people a favour and just come out and say you don't like Andy Mac, instead of coming on with incoherent nonsense and tying yourself in knots trying to find justifications. Even better, post on the Louth or Kildare forum as they'll hate to see Meath win on there as much as you do.

I've said it before and I'll say it again, you'd have to question your own sanity at times putting in the commitment that this current bunch do and be in the knowledge there's illinformed kids like this spouting such crap.

You have been quiet of late which is a good sign as 'supporters' like you do tend to be quiet when things are looking up, until you found your latest angle of course on Nally. I trust you'll be criticising him after our next bad performance..."
Excellent post. And but more eloquently than I would have put it.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 12/02/2019 18:41:52    2164939

You have been quiet of late which is a good sign as 'supporters' like you do tend to be quiet when things are looking up, until you found your latest angle of course on Nally. I trust you'll be criticising him after our next bad performance..."
Excellent post, let's take the positives out of the start of this campaign, it may be short lived who knows but for now where on top of the table. Hopefully the good times are back, an mhi abu watch out dublin we are coming for you.

Royal.Legend (Meath) - Posts: 666 - 12/02/2019 19:10:42    2164945

Replying To longroadback:  "Flanagan and Tobin both injured, both nearing fitness though, Harnan has been playing with his club in the league so not sure where he is at"
Cheers for the update. Just reminded me of the artlice on the (meathness). Written at the start of the league Giving out about the state of Meath and cork football. Or reminding us of how we have falling on hard times just in case nobody was aware.... it mentioned that Haran was the one to watch??? I am not sure how someone that is recovering from a leg injury and has been out for a year is someone to watch.... But that's top class analysis right there. .... it would nice to see back though.

bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1263 - 12/02/2019 19:21:49    2164953

Replying To bobkarlgees:  "Cheers for the update. Just reminded me of the artlice on the (meathness). Written at the start of the league Giving out about the state of Meath and cork football. Or reminding us of how we have falling on hard times just in case nobody was aware.... it mentioned that Haran was the one to watch??? I am not sure how someone that is recovering from a leg injury and has been out for a year is someone to watch.... But that's top class analysis right there. .... it would nice to see back though."
Yeah I was reading that too. Hilarious

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 12/02/2019 21:16:32    2164981

Suffice to say that was a game that probably would have gone against us in recent years so its good to see we managed to regroup and win. That alone should give cause for optimism for the year ahead.

A win against Cork would be great but it will take another hard effort as I am sure Cork will put it up to us. A Cork loss, depending on other results, would leave them staring at Division 3 next year and that is something that they will not want. In that regard the two week break I think will be welcomed by Cork as they need to regroup.

I am not sure about Donegal being certainties for promotion as long as they field a team without their best players, so it is all to play for as regards promotion.

I would be confident enough that Meath could beat Clare and Fermanagh, so the next two games will prove pivotal. Two wins and we are in pole position, but a win in Cork would be very welcome and set up a huge game against Kildare.

ROYALOPTIMIST (Meath) - Posts: 179 - 12/02/2019 21:34:14    2164985

Rd can't answer me so you come up with the solutions which are !!.we suddenly stArt to play good football after one game which we actually left forwards up the field.the tyrone game ,Let's forget Longford it's my view a coach football coach came on board and we started to get better organised play with style that we didn't do up to this.and now it's all andys doing. Give me a break here but I will continue to share my views hoss regardless of ur muck.if you read my posts you know I don't have faith in McEntee not liking him I don't know the lad.but what I seen after the kildare game told me he not up to the long term future of meath football. My views and again in my mad wisdom will stick to it.i am as passion it bout meath football as any of ye so don't come all high and mighty to me. The great businessman ur buddy thinks this is his forum that all should bend to his and ur opinions. Again this site is for views b they in your or mymind right or wrong. Such is life

Reco (Meath) - Posts: 419 - 12/02/2019 23:27:01    2165005

Replying To Reco:  "Rd can't answer me so you come up with the solutions which are !!.we suddenly stArt to play good football after one game which we actually left forwards up the field.the tyrone game ,Let's forget Longford it's my view a coach football coach came on board and we started to get better organised play with style that we didn't do up to this.and now it's all andys doing. Give me a break here but I will continue to share my views hoss regardless of ur muck.if you read my posts you know I don't have faith in McEntee not liking him I don't know the lad.but what I seen after the kildare game told me he not up to the long term future of meath football. My views and again in my mad wisdom will stick to it.i am as passion it bout meath football as any of ye so don't come all high and mighty to me. The great businessman ur buddy thinks this is his forum that all should bend to his and ur opinions. Again this site is for views b they in your or mymind right or wrong. Such is life"
It's called progression look it up in the dictionary
When Andy came in we had co players going back to their clubs unable to keep up in training with lads of 40+ no fitness no passion and no clue. There was a virus like condition of been mediocre is the new black running through Meath football, ahh sure we are passionate Meath men when nothing could be further from the truth, utter tripe. Mcentee came in and gave them a kick up the ass, some felt that mediocrity was all Meath football was worth and left as sure we can't get into division one or beat the dubs what's the point in putting in all this effort? Let's just show up now and again and coast, after all that's the new Meath, then some learned under mcentee it was not, many who were disappointed with how things had spiraled put shoulders to the wheel and worked, immediately everyone could see a improvement in fitness in year one, but it takes time to adjust to new techniques and regimes, same applied last year and indeed Andy probably learned himself that been a hugely successful club manager and underage manager does not automatically mean things will take off straight away at senior, it was him himself who requested nelly with the help of the cilles players. He has added something to Andy's team, no doubt, just like th gk coach. And Meath are finally bearing the fruits of Andy's management. Less never return to where we were when Andy took over.
Now does that answer it for you?

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 13/02/2019 10:30:00    2165039

Replying To royaldunne:  "It's called progression look it up in the dictionary
When Andy came in we had co players going back to their clubs unable to keep up in training with lads of 40+ no fitness no passion and no clue. There was a virus like condition of been mediocre is the new black running through Meath football, ahh sure we are passionate Meath men when nothing could be further from the truth, utter tripe. Mcentee came in and gave them a kick up the ass, some felt that mediocrity was all Meath football was worth and left as sure we can't get into division one or beat the dubs what's the point in putting in all this effort? Let's just show up now and again and coast, after all that's the new Meath, then some learned under mcentee it was not, many who were disappointed with how things had spiraled put shoulders to the wheel and worked, immediately everyone could see a improvement in fitness in year one, but it takes time to adjust to new techniques and regimes, same applied last year and indeed Andy probably learned himself that been a hugely successful club manager and underage manager does not automatically mean things will take off straight away at senior, it was him himself who requested nelly with the help of the cilles players. He has added something to Andy's team, no doubt, just like th gk coach. And Meath are finally bearing the fruits of Andy's management. Less never return to where we were when Andy took over.
Now does that answer it for you?"
My view was goin back to clubs confused coming from 6 nights a week training with an athletic coach running them into the ground. The old some set up in there now lads. What's so good about it, shar the fitness the food.thats been goin on for while now just more nights we are doin now. Got stale.and it took him 3 years to realise we needed a football man in give me a break man.enuf now let's beg to differ good luck.

Reco (Meath) - Posts: 419 - 13/02/2019 12:40:20    2165080

Replying To royaldunne:  "It's called progression look it up in the dictionary
Now does that answer it for you?"
My view was goin back to clubs confused coming from 6 nights a week training with an athletic coach running them into the ground. The old some set up in there now lads. What's so good about it, shar the fitness the food.thats been goin on for while now just more nights we are doin now. Got stale.and it took him 3 years to realise we needed a football man in give me a break man.enuf now let's beg to differ good luck.

Reco (Meath) - Posts: 419 - 13/02/2019 12:40:48    2165081

Hilarious stuff. He win 2 games and play well for 3 in a row and we argue about who gets the credit. Colm Nally has had a massive impact no doubt. But it's Andy McEntee who brought him in. They both deserve credit. Andy as a manager, a culture setter. Nally as more of a technical coach and skills coach. You need both if you want to succeed. Look at Sherlock and Gavin. Donie Buckley and Rockford/Horan. No problem saying that both Nally and Andy are contributing to it. Now let's get promotion and there'll be loads of praise to go around

LeitrimRoyal99 (Meath) - Posts: 1464 - 14/02/2019 10:34:58    2165259

Replying To LeitrimRoyal99:  "Hilarious stuff. He win 2 games and play well for 3 in a row and we argue about who gets the credit. Colm Nally has had a massive impact no doubt. But it's Andy McEntee who brought him in. They both deserve credit. Andy as a manager, a culture setter. Nally as more of a technical coach and skills coach. You need both if you want to succeed. Look at Sherlock and Gavin. Donie Buckley and Rockford/Horan. No problem saying that both Nally and Andy are contributing to it. Now let's get promotion and there'll be loads of praise to go around"
i agree. this is probably one of the most ridiculous arguments ive ever come across on this fourm and thats saying something.

Aloblack (Meath) - Posts: 265 - 14/02/2019 11:07:56    2165268

Replying To LeitrimRoyal99:  "Hilarious stuff. He win 2 games and play well for 3 in a row and we argue about who gets the credit. Colm Nally has had a massive impact no doubt. But it's Andy McEntee who brought him in. They both deserve credit. Andy as a manager, a culture setter. Nally as more of a technical coach and skills coach. You need both if you want to succeed. Look at Sherlock and Gavin. Donie Buckley and Rockford/Horan. No problem saying that both Nally and Andy are contributing to it. Now let's get promotion and there'll be loads of praise to go around"
Agreed.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 14/02/2019 11:14:12    2165270

Good at last we are all agreed a good football coach was needed. Thank you.

Reco (Meath) - Posts: 419 - 15/02/2019 09:07:43    2165431