Meath v Louth

Replying To MeathOnHill16:  "Anyone know crac with season ticket holders do they just arrive on day with card on do they have to do something online as I can't find anything"
If you have your season ticket, just scan it on way in, after rd 1 you will get email notification that you must print off, well that is how mine worked until I gave it up due to another matter.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 28/05/2017 08:28:51    1991349

One week to go. I cannot wait.
Hon the Royal

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 28/05/2017 08:55:47    1991355

Cheers royal dunne

MeathOnHill16 (Meath) - Posts: 226 - 28/05/2017 13:05:28    1991406

Replying To MeathOnHill16:  "Cheers royal dunne"
No problem at all.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 28/05/2017 15:13:48    1991445

I was on tickets.ie there now and they are only showing golf course side and not stand tickets as available. Would ye think all those would be sold out and I'll have to settle for a standing ticket. I should have bought them the other day when I checked!

GlasagusOr (Meath) - Posts: 1348 - 28/05/2017 20:56:53    1991608

Replying To GlasagusOr:  "I was on tickets.ie there now and they are only showing golf course side and not stand tickets as available. Would ye think all those would be sold out and I'll have to settle for a standing ticket. I should have bought them the other day when I checked!"
Glas might not be the case, SuperValu or centra may have still some stand tickets in their allocation check both out though and id do it quick enough as they are going quickly. Hope you successful

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 28/05/2017 21:44:58    1991632

Grand, Thanks RD. My own fault for dilly-dallying.

GlasagusOr (Meath) - Posts: 1348 - 28/05/2017 22:17:04    1991649

Anyone know a good place to park around the ground ? I know this was an issue the last time I was at that ground around 8 years ago

SheridansTry (Meath) - Posts: 180 - 29/05/2017 08:04:34    1991701

Replying To GlasagusOr:  "Grand, Thanks RD. My own fault for dilly-dallying."
No problem, hope you get them

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 29/05/2017 08:10:51    1991703

Replying To SheridansTry:  "Anyone know a good place to park around the ground ? I know this was an issue the last time I was at that ground around 8 years ago"
usually just park on collins avenue.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 29/05/2017 09:33:14    1991723

Got my ticket for the stand RD:) Tickets.ie kept cutting me off for some reason so went to SV instead.

I parked in the church car park last year, but got there quite early. I had to jog back again after the game to get away quickly. It worked out well on the day, but I suppose you could get jammed up another day.

GlasagusOr (Meath) - Posts: 1348 - 29/05/2017 13:02:12    1991796

Replying To GlasagusOr:  "Got my ticket for the stand RD:) Tickets.ie kept cutting me off for some reason so went to SV instead.

I parked in the church car park last year, but got there quite early. I had to jog back again after the game to get away quickly. It worked out well on the day, but I suppose you could get jammed up another day."
Delighted for you glas. Tickets.ie seem to get sold quickly,

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 29/05/2017 13:51:53    1991819

are we expecting mickey newman to start on sunday? hard to think of many players on the team who you'd start championship that havnt played a competitive game for meath all year, only 3 or 4 perhaps. Im hoping he starts him and lenihan would excite me.

redser123 (Meath) - Posts: 403 - 29/05/2017 15:12:55    1991853

Looking forward to seeing Andy Macs first championship team.

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2149 - 29/05/2017 15:37:48    1991864

Replying To redser123:  "are we expecting mickey newman to start on sunday? hard to think of many players on the team who you'd start championship that havnt played a competitive game for meath all year, only 3 or 4 perhaps. Im hoping he starts him and lenihan would excite me."
One thing for sure if he does start he will be 100%, Andy has already proved he doesn't throw lads back into action too early, if there is one iota of doubt about newmans fitness he wont play

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 29/05/2017 15:40:45    1991865

Wee are in the home straight now. This time next week I will be either nursing another royal hangover or I could be waking up in the Wonderful Wee County dream land. I can't wait for Sunday. Bring it on.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 29/05/2017 16:15:00    1991883

Replying To OLLIE:  "Wee are in the home straight now. This time next week I will be either nursing another royal hangover or I could be waking up in the Wonderful Wee County dream land. I can't wait for Sunday. Bring it on."
Anyone hear Paddy Carr and Evan Kelly on LMFM yesterday talking about 2002? Carr out stopping traffic outside Navan so both teams could get in for the game! What an occasion that was...

BarneysTie (Meath) - Posts: 258 - 29/05/2017 17:37:24    1991906

Replying To royaldunne:  "One thing for sure if he does start he will be 100%, Andy has already proved he doesn't throw lads back into action too early, if there is one iota of doubt about newmans fitness he wont play"
If Newman is able to ping frees over the way he was doing a couple of year ago I'd take him at 90% fitness.

bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1792 - 29/05/2017 19:54:32    1991936

1. O'rourke

2. Keoghan
3. McGill
4. Tobin

5. harnan
6. power
7. Shane Mcentee

8. Toher
9. Menton

10. E.wallace
11. Osullivan
12 James Mcentee (expect him to help out a lot in the half backs)

13. Newman
14 Reilly (coming out as an extra half forward)
15. Lenihan

This is the team i expect Andy to choose on sunday

redser123 (Meath) - Posts: 403 - 29/05/2017 23:10:44    1991995

Replying To redser123:  "1. O'rourke

2. Keoghan
3. McGill
4. Tobin

5. harnan
6. power
7. Shane Mcentee

8. Toher
9. Menton

10. E.wallace
11. Osullivan
12 James Mcentee (expect him to help out a lot in the half backs)

13. Newman
14 Reilly (coming out as an extra half forward)
15. Lenihan

This is the team i expect Andy to choose on sunday"
I think your very close but I reckon we might see Jones partnering menton in the middle.
The rest looks fairly decent.
If there was to be Obe more addition I'd say it'd be o'cuillean but I'm not sure for who.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6344 - 30/05/2017 07:48:58    1992017