Leitrim Forum

Club championship 13

(Oldest Posts First) - Go To The Latest Post

i have watched 6 games at home over the summer and i have to agree with the comments above on the standard of refereeing, absolutely shocking from u14 up, as a referee myself i was shocked at some of the calls made in games, i would be hunted from the pitch in london if i made the same calls, but when no one wants to do a job you have to make do with what you have, good club men dont always make good referees

not happy SOH are gone but as said above its a wake up call to all those involved and just shows 15 v 15 anything can happen

UniGaa (National) - Posts: 694 - 19/08/2013 15:47:47    1463993

Link

agreed mousemat, some clubs are 3/4 weeks waiting for their playoff, players lose momentum and interest.
perhaps a round of remaining club games could have been thrown in for uninvolved clubs to make up fixture backlogs but that would be doing things properly by the CB.

gaelsboy (Leitrim) - Posts: 185 - 19/08/2013 17:01:22    1464097

Link

Is it any wonder we are loosing players

And as for the drink culture I don't think it's just a south leitrim thing

We do live in Ireland

Transfers go leor maybe a royal team might win a senior championship next year with a new left half forward

They even have a bar in the club house

94allstar (Leitrim) - Posts: 1737 - 20/08/2013 09:50:13    1464355

Link

So as regards the weekend coming what does everyone think about the draws for the Senior QFs? Think Mohill and last years champs are on the way out, along with the Annaduff and couldn't call the Allen Gaels V Carrigallen game!?

Familydad89 (Leitrim) - Posts: 32 - 20/08/2013 10:57:04    1464377

Link

Predictions for Senior Quarter Finals:
I think the draw is fantastic and the fact that the supposed 4 favourites are drawn together is good for the championship. I think the likes of Carrigallen, Gortleteragh, Drumshambo and Annaduff will all feel they can make a senior Final