Team news: Galway ring the changes

January 19, 2019

Mayo's Colm Boyle attempts to make a block on Gareth Bradshaw of Galway.
©INPHO/Lorraine O'Sullivan.

Galway manager Kevin Walsh has made seven changes to the side that beat Mayo last Sunday for tomorrow's Connacht FBD League final against Roscommon in Tuam.

With last weekend's penalty shootout hero Maghnus Breathnach club-tied, Ruairi Lavelle takes in over goal. The other changes see Eoghan Kerin, Sean Kelly, Gareth Bradshaw, Gary O'Donnell, Michael Daly and Shane Walsh replace Liam Silke, Kieran Molloy, John Daly, Dylan Wall, Frankie Burke and Michael Boyle respectively.

Galway (SF v Roscommon): Ruairi Lavelle; Declan Kyne, Seán Andy Ó Ceallaigh, Eoghan Kerin; Sean Kelly, Gareth Bradshaw, Gary O'Donnell; Thomas Flynn, Ciaran Duggan; Johnny Heaney, Michael Farragher, Cillian McDaid; Barry McHugh, Michael Daly, Shane Walsh.

Most Read Stories