Meath SFC: Dunboyne dethroned

September 09, 2019

Dunboyne's Gavin McCoy dejected. ©INPHO/Ryan Byrne.

St Peter’s Dunboyne’s reign as Meath senior football champions is over.

The holders suffered a 0-11 to 1-14 defeat at the hands of 2016 and 2017 winners Simonstown in Dunshaughlin yesterday which means they finish fourth in the Group C table and miss out on a quarter-final spot.

Simonstown topped the group and now advance to a last eight meeting with Dunshaughlin while elsewhere it will be Donaghmore/Ashbourne v Curraha (preliminary quarter-final), Gaeil Colmcille v Donaghmore-Ashbourne or Curraha, Summerhill v Na Fianna and Ratoath v Skryne.

Meath SFC

Preliminary quarter-final

Donaghmore-Ashbourne v Curraha


Gaeil Colmcille v Donaghmore-Ashbourne or Curraha

Summerhill v Na Fianna

Simonstown v Dunshaughlin

Ratoath v Skryne


Gaeil Colmcille or Donaghmore-Ashbourne or Curraha v Ratoath or Skryne

Summerhill or Na Fianna v Simonstown or Dunshaughlin

Relegation play-offs

Seneschalstown v Longwood

Rathkenny v St Colmcille's

Wolfe Tones v St Patrick's

(Loser of each game is relegated to IFC 2020)

Most Read Stories