Eight counties represented on Minor Football Team of the Year

September 12, 2018

Kerry's Paul Walsh. ©INPHO/James Crombie.

Five-in-a-row winners Kerry have four players included on The Electric Ireland Minor Football Team of the Year for 2018.

Owen Fitzgerald (full-back), Colm Moriarty (right half-back), Darragh Rahilly (midfield) and Paul Walsh (right half-forward) all make the cut while defeated Tom Markham Cup finalists Galway have three players on the 15 – Tony Gill (centre-back), Conor Raftery (midfield) and Matthew Cooley (left corner-forward).

Elsewhere, Leinster champions Meath and Ulster champions Monaghan have two representatives apiece.

Players from Kildare, Derry, Dublin and Wicklow make up the remainder of the team.

The Electric Ireland Minor Football Team of the Year 2018

1. John Ball (Kildare)
2. Ronan Grimes (Monaghan)
3. Owen Fitzgerald (Kerry)
4. Tiarnan Woods (Derry)
5. Colm Moriarty (Kerry)
6. Tony Gill (Galway)
7. Mark Lavin (Dublin)
8. Darragh Rahilly (Kerry)
9. Conor Raftery (Galway)
10. Paul Walsh (Kerry)
11. Matthew Costello (Meath)
12. Aaron Mulligan (Monaghan)
13. Luke Mitchell (Meath)
14. Eoin Darcy (Wicklow)
15. Matthew Cooley (Galway)

Most Read Stories