Team news: Rebels reveal U20 selection

June 13, 2018

Cork fans fly their flag high.
©INPHO/Tommy Dickson.

Cork have revealed their starting line-up for Saturday's Munster U20 football championship semi-final against Tipperary at Pairc Ui Rinn.

There are two survivors from last year's Munster U21 final loss to Kerry - Liam O'Donovan (captain) and Aidan Browne whom start at left corner-back and centre-back respectively.

Elsewhere, Maurice Shanley and Jack Ryan start at centre-field while Aghabullogue's leads the Rebels attack from full-forward.

Throw-in at Pairc Ui Rinn on Saturday evening is at 7.30pm.

Cork (Munster U20FC v Tipperary): Ian Giltinan; Nathan Walsh, Brian Murphy, Liam O'Donovan; Tadgh Corkery, Aidan Browne, Tom Linehan; Maurice Shanley, Jack Ryan; Mark Keane, Colm O'Callaghan, Cathal Maguire; Chris Og Jones, Matthew Bradley, Damien Gore.

Subs: Eoin Kelleher, Alan McCarthy, Sean O'Sullivan, Liam Wall, Sean Walsh, Killian Murray-Myers, Mark Cronin, Colm Barrett, Donagh Shorten

Most Read Stories