Ulster Colleges All Stars honoured

April 14, 2018

St Ronan's Jamie Haughey lifts the Hogan Cup.
©INPHO/Ryan Byrne.

The 30th annual Ulster Colleges All Star Awards ceremony was held in the Europa Hotel, Belfast last night.

Ulster Colleges Council chairman and former Armagh captain Jimmy Smyth acted as MC for the event, which honoured the leading performers in this year's football and hurling competitions. Somewhat surprisingly, first-time Hogan Cup winners St. Ronan's College, Lurgan received just two football awards, one less than St. Pat's, Maghera.

Football All Stars: E O'Boyle (St Eunan's, Letterkenny); C Magennis (St Paul's, Bessbrook), A Fox (Omagh CBS), C Quinn (St Ciaran's, Ballygawley); J Haughey (St Ronan's, Lurgan), B Diver (St Eunan's Letterkenny), A Doherty (Colaiste na Carraige, Carrick); O Mallon (St Patrick's Academy, Dungannon), O McWilliams (St Patrick's, Maghera); J McAtamney (St Patrick's Maghera), T Kelly (St Ronan's Lurgan), P Dolan (St Columba's Stranorlar): J Garrity (Omagh CBS), O Gallen (St Columba's Starnorlar), L McWilliams (St Patrick's Maghera).

Hurling All Stars: C McLornan  (Our Lady & St Patrick's, Knock);  J Shortt  (St. Patrick's, Keady), A Crawford (St Louis Ballymena), S McKearney (St Patrick's, Keady); N McCormack (Cross and Passion, Ballycastle), T Walsh (St Patrick's, Maghera), S Wilson (St Mary's, Belfast); L McCann (St Louis, Ballymena), D McEnhill (St Mary's, Belfast); F McCurry (St Killian's, Garron Tower), T Prenter (St Patrick's, Downpatrick), R McGarry (St Louis, Ballymena); R Costello (Aquinas, Belfast), P Green (St Patrick's, Keady),  E McQuillan (St Killian's, Garron Tower).

Most Read Stories