Team news: Oak Leafers make two changes for trip to Armagh

January 13, 2018

Derry's Ben McKinless.
©INPHO/Presseye/Philip Magowan.

Derry manager Damian McErlain has made two changes to his line-up for tomorrow's re-fixed Dr McKenna Cup clash with Armagh in the Athletic Grounds.

Following on from the win over Down, Michael Bateson will make his first start in five years for the Oak Leafers while Ben McKinless will take over from Oran Hartin between the posts.

A win or a draw in Armagh would see McErlain's side through to a McKenna Cup semi-final next Wednesday night.

Derry (Dr McKenna Cup v Armagh) - Ben McKinless; Conor McCluskey, Michael McEvoy, Ruairi Mooney; Patrick Coney, Michael Bateson, Liam McGoldrick; Conor McAtamney, Jack Doherty; Enda Lynn, Niall Toner, Ciarán McFaul; Conor Doherty, Mark Lynch, Peter Hagan. Subs: Oran Hartin, Eoghan Bradley, Eoghan Concannon, Feargal Higgins, Patrick Kearney, James Kielt, Paddy Quigg, Seán McKeever.

Most Read Stories