Dublin v Donegal

Haha lifford I'm only messing just stiring it up cause I'm bored. I honestly like donegal and there people and fair play to yous this year and the kildare game was a classic. It's win at all costs buddy I've no problem with that.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 19/08/2011 21:39:11    1014958

Some people just love to hate the dubs. I'm sick of hearing about the "hype". I hope Dublin prove once again how great they can be and overcome Donegal, as i'd love to them play Kerry in the final. Can't see Mayo getting past Kerry, I actually reckon Kerry will beat them by 6 or 7 points.

mimi (Dublin) - Posts: 1 - 20/08/2011 12:10:36    1015054

I can see a scoreline similar to that of the Dublin V Laois game earlier in the year, roughly around 1-16 to Dublin, 11 to Laois? No offence to Donegal, but The Veterans like Cluxton and The Brogans realise they aren't going to be in this position too many more times, plenty of momentum going into an AI semi...Can't see them slipping up just yet! But my heart says Donegal funnily enough :)

M.Stack (Kerry) - Posts: 22 - 20/08/2011 13:14:53    1015081

Couldnt give a continental S**te who wins.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 20/08/2011 18:00:44    1015208

@derfil1 Similar view to myself. Just hope though for either teams seek they do not lose their place on a bad controversial decision. No teams deserve that.

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 20/08/2011 19:01:52    1015242

I have me ticket, bought me donegal jersey too!! Come on you boys in green!!

donaldo (Meath) - Posts: 352 - 20/08/2011 21:59:14    1015387

Haha I see the kildare lads are still whinging on here , get over it lads you werent good enough end of

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 21/08/2011 15:24:50    1015572

@Tullyframerover we also scored a goal against them! but we all know what happened then. The Dubs will no doubt come through high scoring team like ourselves. Donegal are not capable of taming this dublin team. Dublin will come out all guns blazing and put up a high score and Donegal will not be able to crawl it back. Had Tomas O' C goal counted we were out of sight and it would of guaranteed a Leinster side in the final. Not that its not going to happen anyway. Dublin-Kerry final.. Kerry to shade it!!

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 21/08/2011 15:33:56    1015576

donaldo

I have me ticket, bought me donegal jersey too!! Come on you boys in green!!

Ah come on now lad time to get a pastime, I'll be at the game but not supporting Donegal just to see a good game! Personally I think Donegal have nothing to loose and could cause an upset they will throw themselves into this game no doubt

Beautiful.Meath (Meath) - Posts: 537 - 21/08/2011 16:08:13    1015590

The only positive Dublin/donegal can take out of that game today is that kerrys defence is not great, Mayo got in behind them all day for goal. My god the gooch is class

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 21/08/2011 17:07:09    1015638

Dublin should win this easy.Ulster football is poor this season.Donegal worst Ulster champions in 10 years.But Kerry will destroy Dublin in the final.
Dublin to beat Donegal by 6
Kerry to beat Dublin by 8

hogoboss (Monaghan) - Posts: 617 - 21/08/2011 17:23:44    1015654

I think Donegal has a good chance to win it all!

Bigapple (Kerry) - Posts: 495 - 21/08/2011 18:10:46    1015690

After a lot of years of high expectations and subsequent disappointment, I can't really see Donegal beating Dublin. Without trying to be defeatist, I think we're all surprised (and very proud) that the lads made it this far. Realistically, Dublin's power overall (along with the backing of a good 60k Dublin support in Croker) should be too much for us. I just hope we don't bottle it like the replay in 04 and can stay in the game.

I've got the tickets sorted and I'm looking forward to a good beering session and hopefully an exciting match. And you never know, never say never!

1814ninetytwo (Donegal) - Posts: 6 - 21/08/2011 18:24:49    1015700

Bottle it like we did in the replay in '04.....??... Remind me again what replay was that in '04? Don't remember game you're talking about....??

Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 21/08/2011 20:16:18    1015790

Lifford Gael

Bottle it like we did in the replay in '04.....??... Remind me again what replay was that in '04? Don't remember game you're talking about....??

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sorry, I meant '02. The QF replay where we got our ass handed to us!

1814ninetytwo (Donegal) - Posts: 6 - 21/08/2011 20:29:15    1015813

Don't expect Dublin to show to much next Sunday-just do enough and win by 3-5

Something similar to the Kildare game i guess

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 21/08/2011 20:39:24    1015828

Think it was some of the players that 'bottled' it that year between the drawn game and the replay 1814ninetytwo...... Bottled it literally......evry bottle they could get their hands on that week....:) Thankfully things have changed!!

Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 21/08/2011 21:00:55    1015848

Ah great to see jayo on the Sunday game, to all younger dubs supporters who weren't around in 95 he was the main reason why Sam was won that great summer. Legend of a man in Dublin

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 21/08/2011 21:58:32    1015957

Jayo, hes a legend. Still playing the game albeit not at county level but he could be a good addition to the Sunday game Panel. He' s been a great servant to the county , great to see him on the Sunday Game.

spmccann (Dublin) - Posts: 209 - 22/08/2011 11:11:51    1016108

If Dublin approach this match like any other game instead of approaching it like it was Becher's brook or something then I'd fancy them to finally crack an AI semi-final but if Donegal can stick with them for 55mins or so then I'd fancy it to go the other way. My money is on a 5 point win for the Dubs though, I think it may just be too soon for this Donegal team and I think Gilroy has Dublin playing their most effective football in years.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 22/08/2011 11:41:53    1016152