Limerick Hurling thread 2023

Replying To LohansRedHelmet:  "No chance it is true"
Think the same LRH more pure speculation

Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 11734 - 15/05/2023 16:58:54    2478764

Replying To TerribleFootwork:  "Any substance to the Twitter rumours of a certain high profile player being off the panel?"
Posted by clare social media outlet that is so infantile and moronic it must be run by a group of 13 year olds. This will genuinely only have the opposite effect to which it was intentioned.

daveboy (Limerick) - Posts: 1125 - 15/05/2023 17:04:54    2478770

Replying To tiobraid:  "Does he have a name, initials or position he plays in?!"
Just look up that premier view page from your own county, being honest at this point I'm inclined to suspect it isn't true.

TerribleFootwork (Wexford) - Posts: 1676 - 15/05/2023 17:06:48    2478771

Replying To daveboy:  "Posted by clare social media outlet that is so infantile and moronic it must be run by a group of 13 year olds. This will genuinely only have the opposite effect to which it was intentioned."
Poison that lot.

updwell (Limerick) - Posts: 817 - 15/05/2023 17:19:02    2478779

Replying To updwell:  "Poison that lot."
He just is Anti Limerick and it clouds his judgement. Not sure if he started this rumour mind you. I think it came from a different county

Limerick2018 (Limerick) - Posts: 75 - 15/05/2023 17:34:15    2478783

Replying To daveboy:  "Posted by clare social media outlet that is so infantile and moronic it must be run by a group of 13 year olds. This will genuinely only have the opposite effect to which it was intentioned."
Didn't realise they were the source as they have me blocked, the spineless weasels running that page tend to do that if you question or challenge there BS.

TerribleFootwork (Wexford) - Posts: 1676 - 15/05/2023 17:44:59    2478789

It was shared by the Clare moron you mention but created by the good folk at Premier View

LohansRedHelmet (Clare) - Posts: 2475 - 15/05/2023 18:34:34    2478799

Source was Premier View

LohansRedHelmet (Clare) - Posts: 2475 - 15/05/2023 18:35:47    2478800

Also it's one guy from Newmarket who runs the page. Not an army of idiots

LohansRedHelmet (Clare) - Posts: 2475 - 15/05/2023 18:39:52    2478803

Limerick v Clare always drew great crowds and Banter and much debate & Slagging between work/college/schoolmates but this Clare Social Media outlet is really overstepping the mark and creating much anger in Limerick which i dont think genuine Clare people would want. A lot of people looking to find out who actually is running it.

OpenStand (Limerick) - Posts: 671 - 16/05/2023 07:55:06    2478838

Replying To TerribleFootwork:  "Just look up that premier view page from your own county, being honest at this point I'm inclined to suspect it isn't true."
Don't see anything there either. The fact Tipp are missing Forde means that it doesnt matter who theyre missing as Limerick can cope with a Lynch, Hannon, Hayes, etc loss far great than Tipp can afford to be losing Forde who was badly missed from frees the last day, never mind his contribution from play.

I'll wait til Sunday and see!

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 16/05/2023 09:23:47    2478850

Ah lads!! Finally found the post and they basically say they are taking the **** in the post and comments underneath it! Its basically a very obvious Waterford Whispers type post for gods sake!

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 16/05/2023 09:38:56    2478853

Replying To OpenStand:  "Limerick v Clare always drew great crowds and Banter and much debate & Slagging between work/college/schoolmates but this Clare Social Media outlet is really overstepping the mark and creating much anger in Limerick which i dont think genuine Clare people would want. A lot of people looking to find out who actually is running it."
The guy who runs it is from Newmarket and while I wont say his name here, he is vocal about who he is. There is no secret.

Clare people have no interest in associating with his rubbish.

But this rumor was started by Tipperary supporters on Premier View.

LohansRedHelmet (Clare) - Posts: 2475 - 16/05/2023 10:03:50    2478862

Replying To OpenStand:  "Limerick v Clare always drew great crowds and Banter and much debate & Slagging between work/college/schoolmates but this Clare Social Media outlet is really overstepping the mark and creating much anger in Limerick which i dont think genuine Clare people would want. A lot of people looking to find out who actually is running it."
Whoever writes it certainty don't represent the views of Clare people who admire and respect this Limerick team with a small bit of envy maybe also but nobody cant begrudge them and the work they put in to achieve this.
I have no idea who this fakebook poster is maybe just one techie minded person who likes to wind up sometimes goes over the top but some of the stuff carried in there post is worth viewing at times/

They/he diden't start the rumour it was a different post amazing how many people believed it though played in golf classic ect ect .

Hoping that after Sunday we both have a leg in the Munster Final

clooney (Clare) - Posts: 880 - 16/05/2023 10:25:53    2478876

Replying To LohansRedHelmet:  "Source was Premier View"
Unless an army of teenagers hacked premierview because I know the mods personally from this site and its not something they would do. I'm not a member of premierview in years but I do know this is not the source of that wind up. I heard the Clare PRO a few months ago saying that Clare GAA had several twitter accounts and Facebook and Instagram accounts that they couldn't get access to. Just shows what social media power is out there by some individuals.

WildPundit (Tipperary) - Posts: 1709 - 16/05/2023 10:50:33    2478889

Replying To WildPundit:  "Unless an army of teenagers hacked premierview because I know the mods personally from this site and its not something they would do. I'm not a member of premierview in years but I do know this is not the source of that wind up. I heard the Clare PRO a few months ago saying that Clare GAA had several twitter accounts and Facebook and Instagram accounts that they couldn't get access to. Just shows what social media power is out there by some individuals."
It's a fake twitter account in clare perpetrated and driven by a certain social media account as I stated before. Premier view ran with it too. Its not the only thing that ls going on at the moment and it's being targeted to one individual currently but others in the past from Limerick. It will be investigated. People might think this is a harmless joke but there is more to this. Its a very sad and unfortunate road that certain individuals are taking in a concerted effort against individual amateur players.

daveboy (Limerick) - Posts: 1125 - 16/05/2023 11:05:20    2478900

Replying To daveboy:  "It's a fake twitter account in clare perpetrated and driven by a certain social media account as I stated before. Premier view ran with it too. Its not the only thing that ls going on at the moment and it's being targeted to one individual currently but others in the past from Limerick. It will be investigated. People might think this is a harmless joke but there is more to this. Its a very sad and unfortunate road that certain individuals are taking in a concerted effort against individual amateur players."
A lot of social media accounts ran with the story even up until last night 8pm I saw another GAA craic or something like that had up the story even though by lunch time yesterday everyone knew it was an untrue rumour. Targeting individuals is wrong we can all agree there but some people obviously don't understand what their implications are for releasing such nonsense into the social media platforms.

WildPundit (Tipperary) - Posts: 1709 - 16/05/2023 12:03:43    2478931

Replying To daveboy:  "It's a fake twitter account in clare perpetrated and driven by a certain social media account as I stated before. Premier view ran with it too. Its not the only thing that ls going on at the moment and it's being targeted to one individual currently but others in the past from Limerick. It will be investigated. People might think this is a harmless joke but there is more to this. Its a very sad and unfortunate road that certain individuals are taking in a concerted effort against individual amateur players."
I couldn't agree more with you in relation to social media posts and this same player has had to put up with so much in recent times from all sectors. It has to stop now.

Fitzy01 (Limerick) - Posts: 384 - 16/05/2023 14:30:06    2478988

Replying To Fitzy01:  "I couldn't agree more with you in relation to social media posts and this same player has had to put up with so much in recent times from all sectors. It has to stop now."
After attending the match yesterday, I think the keyboard warriors and the so called "hurling media" have finally got their wish and have mentally broken this player. Its disgraceful that one amateur player can be highlighted so negatively across so many websites, media and by so called "supporters" of our beautiful game.

"The Clare Times", Balls.ie, the 42.ie, GAAcraic.ie, Jackie Tyrell, Liam Sheedy, Donal Og Cusack, Joanne Cantwell and Buff whats his name, can all take a bow ......................you have won. There's a special place in hell kept for Bullies like ye

LimerickandProud (Limerick) - Posts: 53 - 22/05/2023 15:52:52    2480588

Replying To LimerickandProud:  "After attending the match yesterday, I think the keyboard warriors and the so called "hurling media" have finally got their wish and have mentally broken this player. Its disgraceful that one amateur player can be highlighted so negatively across so many websites, media and by so called "supporters" of our beautiful game.

"The Clare Times", Balls.ie, the 42.ie, GAAcraic.ie, Jackie Tyrell, Liam Sheedy, Donal Og Cusack, Joanne Cantwell and Buff whats his name, can all take a bow ......................you have won. There's a special place in hell kept for Bullies like ye"
So is Hegarty mentally and physically broken? I don't agree that his mentally broken and if he was Kiely wouldn't play him. JP pays big money for Currid or whomever for to allow this not to happen. Isint it her job or whomever is in the role now to ensure all players on this Limerick team are in the right frame of mind.Players have bad days and Heggo will be back but at the same time his made a name for himself over the years with some of his carry on. And if his mentally broken what's the story with Gillane, Lynch and Flanagan? Kiely doesn't trust his bench and he got more off the bench yesterday and I expect big changes in the forward line for the Cork match. Still expect ye to win.

WildPundit (Tipperary) - Posts: 1709 - 22/05/2023 16:17:22    2480605