Cavan Minor And U20s 2022

Replying To tenyearplan:  "I really don't get the argument that being at a match or not at a match changes the facts of how the team plays , some people can go and some can't , there are plenty of ways of getting info as in TV , Radio , Streaming , or even anecdotally but whether you were there or not is irrelevant , None of us were at the 2020 Championship at all but yet we all enjoyed the games immensely second-hand and could feel free to comment as if we were experts. I ve been to hundreds of Cavan games down the years but have also taken the option of staying at home at times to watch instead and sometimes you get a better grasp of the match as in action replays , etc."
Exactly….. some of these guys love the idea of been seen at a game rather then really knowing what goes on in the game…. they would be better off at home most of them…

ForeverBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 1899 - 30/04/2022 18:19:44    2414225

Replying To tenyearplan:  "I really don't get the argument that being at a match or not at a match changes the facts of how the team plays , some people can go and some can't , there are plenty of ways of getting info as in TV , Radio , Streaming , or even anecdotally but whether you were there or not is irrelevant , None of us were at the 2020 Championship at all but yet we all enjoyed the games immensely second-hand and could feel free to comment as if we were experts. I ve been to hundreds of Cavan games down the years but have also taken the option of staying at home at times to watch instead and sometimes you get a better grasp of the match as in action replays , etc."
But he didn't even watch it, as he admitted. He made up a completely negative argument, based on nothing. Of course you don't have to go to the match, we can't get to them all. But if you don't go, don't watch on TV or listen on radio, how on earth do you come up with what he did?

Loughduff Lad (Cavan) - Posts: 2380 - 30/04/2022 18:42:12    2414228

Replying To ForeverBlue2:  "Exactly….. some of these guys love the idea of been seen at a game rather then really knowing what goes on in the game…. they would be better off at home most of them…"
No one said you had to be at the game. You made a fool of yourself by not even watching on TV, yet coming on here giving out about everything. You admitted it pal

Loughduff Lad (Cavan) - Posts: 2380 - 30/04/2022 18:43:15    2414230

Replying To Loughduff Lad:  "No one said you had to be at the game. You made a fool of yourself by not even watching on TV, yet coming on here giving out about everything. You admitted it pal"
But I was right…. you couldn't even see the problem after watching the game

ForeverBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 1899 - 30/04/2022 19:08:06    2414236

Replying To ForeverBlue2:  "But I was right…. you couldn't even see the problem after watching the game"
A stopped clock as I told you. And that doesn't even mean you were right. You didn't watch the game.

Loughduff Lad (Cavan) - Posts: 2380 - 30/04/2022 19:24:37    2414239

Replying To Loughduff Lad:  "A stopped clock as I told you. And that doesn't even mean you were right. You didn't watch the game."
Good win for the minor team to get back on track….

ForeverBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 1899 - 07/05/2022 15:59:24    2415430

Replying To ForeverBlue2:  "Good win for the minor team to get back on track…."
Indeed, even with conceding 3 goals. Were able to score more than enough points though. Good to see. Thought they were decebt against Tyrone despite the scoreline, good to get this win

Loughduff Lad (Cavan) - Posts: 2380 - 07/05/2022 16:38:35    2415432

Pretty sick seeing how Tyrone got on v Kerry yesterday in the U20s. We looked far better against them than Kerry at times, and had Canavan tied up decently enough. Now the whole country talking about him as another coming. Should have been us there yesterday, but sure look. Hope the lads see that and realise where they were at and push through to the Senior team

Loughduff Lad (Cavan) - Posts: 2380 - 09/05/2022 12:23:57    2415895

Replying To Loughduff Lad:  "Pretty sick seeing how Tyrone got on v Kerry yesterday in the U20s. We looked far better against them than Kerry at times, and had Canavan tied up decently enough. Now the whole country talking about him as another coming. Should have been us there yesterday, but sure look. Hope the lads see that and realise where they were at and push through to the Senior team"
Yes…. Tyrone looked fat better yesterday than they did against Cavan… Saw the Kerry/ Cork game and wasn't impressed with Kerry but still thought they would beat Tyrone…. Canavan was pure class yesterday

ForeverBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 1899 - 09/05/2022 16:37:51    2416039

Best of luck to the minors today. For those who couldn't get to it, it's live on TG4s YouTube link here

Loughduff Lad (Cavan) - Posts: 2380 - 21/05/2022 17:19:37    2419218

Brewster Park is a.tight pitch so there was less space for Canavan against Cavan. He was marked well in fairness but had less space then in Tullamore v Kerry

Decent Minor game, Derry shading it so far

FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts: 2763 - 21/05/2022 17:22:30    2419219