Cavan V Donegal

Replying To Loughduff Lad:  "Getting nervous now. Think our lads will bring a performance, but going to be tough. Best of luck to all the fellas, from the starters to the management to the extended panel. All the best"
It has to be said the ref is giving Cavan little or nothing. Donegal getting some very soft frees.

Toman (Galway) - Posts: 622 - 22/11/2020 17:14:10    2312916

Unbelievable win. Fair play to the lads, fully deserved.. Classify gave cavan little but got three!

FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts: 2763 - 22/11/2020 17:39:22    2312953

Fair play forty time over to Cavan today. A victory for pure guts, never say die spirit but above all a victory for the skill of score taking under pressure. Please, Please bring all of the same to the table next day.

MillerX (Meath) - Posts: 1063 - 22/11/2020 17:42:45    2312971

Comhghairdeas mór to all in Cavan. There was only one winner there today, the belief drained out of us and the tackling from your boys was just demonic. And the ref against yous as well.

Maith sibh, I hope Cavan football can build on this, a wonderful traditional county.

JoeSoap (Donegal) - Posts: 1432 - 22/11/2020 17:44:13    2312975

Unbelievable

tom84 (Cavan) - Posts: 334 - 22/11/2020 17:49:58    2312995

Congratulations Cavan Gaa. Great victory and achievement. Well deserved.

thehut (Monaghan) - Posts: 33 - 22/11/2020 17:50:55    2313002

Well done Cavan Ulster Champions what a great performance not just guts and fight but great skill as well.
all the best in the all-Ireland series now.

TyroneUltra (Tyrone) - Posts: 307 - 22/11/2020 17:55:25    2313015

Well done Cavan..!!!!!

StopTheLights (Galway) - Posts: 343 - 22/11/2020 18:03:14    2313038

Congratulations Cavan from Roscommon.Cavan have such a rich football tradition.Great attitude from the players today.The ref did ye no favours but ye fully deserved the win.Cavan's 40th Ulster title.Well done.

endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2164 - 22/11/2020 18:06:49    2313057

Replying To ondforty:  "I couldn't give a fiddlers who wins the All Stars. Ask Ollie Texas if he'd trade his for an Ulster Championship Medal!

The important thing on Sunday is that we go in to the game to win it and we keep going until we either do win it or the ref blows full time for a Donegal victory. To do anything less would be disrespectful to our tradition and to our spirited performances against Monaghan, Antrim and Down.

Off course we can win it. It's a two horse race and anything can happen if we want it badly enough. Come on Cavan!"
Now that we have won our two horse race, we move into a 4 horse race for Sam! Incredible achievement by the players and Mgnt. No lie-down this year, quite the opposite. Courage and defiance. What a tribute to this special weekend that it was Cavan who completed the repeat semi-finalists of 1920. Div 3 my a**, an Cabhan Abu!

ondforty (Cavan) - Posts: 460 - 22/11/2020 18:15:57    2313071

Well done Cavan on a very well deserved win full of guts & determination. You proved all the pundits wrong. Yet again Mickey Graham got his tactics spot on. Enjoy your celebrations & keep it safe !

Shelbourne1 (Monaghan) - Posts: 350 - 22/11/2020 18:22:28    2313085

Well done Cavan

TheRock2121 (Donegal) - Posts: 1142 - 22/11/2020 18:33:28    2313111

Brilliant!! Thanks players and management for that, that was a serious effort

goonie (Cavan) - Posts: 308 - 22/11/2020 18:35:51    2313119

23 years of hope, dashed hope, unrewarded effort and disappointment. This proud county, and the hundreds of players who soldiered on through the ups and downs, deserve this day. Mickey Graham and team are already heroes. Now onwards we march, no longer the whipping boys of Ulster. Breifne Abú.

KingdomofBreifne (Cavan) - Posts: 87 - 22/11/2020 18:49:56    2313147

Fantastic day for the game. Well done Cavan!

Young_gael (Meath) - Posts: 587 - 22/11/2020 19:00:38    2313169

Well done lads on a thoroughly deserved ulster title. By far the best team today. Thomas Galligan some player.

JimmyNail (Leitrim) - Posts: 182 - 22/11/2020 19:00:47    2313170

Well done Cavan. Immense performance. Enjoy the celebrations

Gstar14 (Donegal) - Posts: 7 - 22/11/2020 19:05:25    2313179

Well done to our neighbour's Cavan on a fully deserved victory today. Full value for it and for me have lit up the championship thus far. Best of luck in the semi final.

Ridgebackers (Leitrim) - Posts: 9 - 22/11/2020 19:07:29    2313186

Thanks a million lads, well well done. All of Cavan are so delighted.

bunnoe1 (Cavan) - Posts: 60 - 22/11/2020 19:09:14    2313190

Heartiest of congratulations to Cavan, you have been part of a wonderful day for Gaelic football and earned a thoroughly deserved victory today, go out now and have a right cut at the Dubs, well done again.

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 22/11/2020 19:10:19    2313194