Team news: One change for Tipp U21s

August 07, 2018

Tipperary manager Liam Cahill.
©INPHO/Morgan Treacy.

Tipperary manager Liam Cahill has made one change to his side for tomorrow's All-Ireland U21 hurling championship semi-final against Galway.

JK Brackens attacker Lydon Fairbrother comes in at left corner-forward in place of Darragh Woods, having struck 0-5 (4 frees and 1 '65) in the Premier men's Munster final defeat to Cork last time out.

Elsewhere, things stay the same from a Tipp perspective with Galway confirming two key changes for tomorrow evening's clash at the Gaelic Grounds (throw-in 7.30pm).

Tipperary (All-Ireland U21HC v Galway): Ciaran Barrett; Podge Campion, Brian McGrath, Killian O'Dwyer; Cian Flanagan, Paddy Cadell, Dillon Quirke; Ger Browne, Colin English; Jerome Cahill, Paudie Feehan, Mark Keohe; David Gleeson, Jake Morris, Lydon Fairbrother

Subs: Barry Hogan, Conor Stakelum, Cian Darcy, Eoghan Connolly, Robert Byrne, Stephen Nolan, Craig Morgan, Dylan Walsh, Ray McCormack

Most Read Stories