Team news: Keegan to make first start since March

June 22, 2018

Mayo's Lee Keegan at the launch of SuperValu's #BehindTheBall campaign at Croke Park.
©INPHO/James Crombie.

Lee Keegan will make his first start since March after being named in the Mayo team to face Tipperary in tomorrow's All-Ireland SFC qualifier at Semple Stadium.

The former Footballer of the Year had been ruled out for over two months after dislocating his shoulder in a league game against Tyrone but made his return to action as a substitute in the 18-point win over Limerick.

Manager Stephen Rochford has called up Keegan at midfield, while Jason Doherty and Andy Moran take their places in the full-forward alongside Cillian O'Connor (scorer of 3-9 at the Gaelic Grounds two weeks ago) as part of three changes.

Mayo (All-Ireland SFC v Tipperary): David Clarke; Chris Barrett, Ger Cafferkey, Keith Higgins; Colm Boyle, Stephen Coen, Patrick Durcan; Seamus O'Shea, Lee Keegan; Kevin McLoughlin, Aidan O'Shea, Cian Hanley; Jason Doherty, Cillian O'Connor, Andy Moran.

Follow our match tracker for a bumper weekend of action including three provincial finals and eight qualifier games from the All-Ireland football championship.

Most Read Stories