Team news: Limerick and Tipp name strong U21 line-ups

June 19, 2018

Limerick's Peter Casey.
©INPHO/Donall Farmer.

Limerick and Tipperary have revealed their starting line-ups for Thursday evening's Munster U21 hurling championship semi-final at Semple Stadium.

Treaty County boss Pat Donnelly has made four changes in all from the team which defeated Clare in the opening round back in early May.

One of those changes sees Peter Casey named at right corner-forward in what will be the Na Piarsaigh man's first return to action after an injury lay-off stemming back to his club's All-Ireland final replay defeat to Cuala on March 23rd.

Brian Timmons, Willie O'Meara and Mark O'Dwyer also come in from the victory over the Banner men while Kyle Hayes captains the side from centre-back and fellow senior start Seamus Flanagan leads the attack from full-forward.

As for Tipperary, manager Brian McGrath has included 12 of the starting 15 All-Ireland minor winning team from 2016, with four of those - Brian McGrath, Mark Kehoe, Ger Browne and Lyndon Fairbrother being part of last year's U21 team, along with David Gleeson who is named at right corner-forward.

Limerick (v Tipperary): Jamie Power; Brian Timmons, Josh Adams, John Flynn; Willie O'Meara, Kyle Hayes, Thomas Grimes; Paddy O'Loughlin, Mike Mackey; Brian Ryan, Barry Murphy, Conor Boylan; Peter Casey, Seamus Flanagan, Mark O'Dwyer

Tipperary (v Limerick): Ciaran Barrett; Podge Campion, Brian McGrath, Killian O'Dywer; Cian Flanagan, Paddy Cadell, Dillon Quirke; Ger Browne, Colin English; Jerome Cahill, Paudie Feehan, Mark Kehoe; David Gleeson, Jake Morris, Lyndon Fairbrother

Most Read Stories