Team news: O'Connor is Tipp's only change

April 25, 2018

Tipperary manager Matt O'Doherty.
©INPHO/Oisin Keniry.

Corner-forward Sean O'Connor is the only change to the Tipperary team to face Waterford in this evening's Munster MFC play-off in Lemybrien (throw-in 6.30pm).

The Clonmel Commercials clubman made a telling contribution off the bench as the Premier County overcame Limerick by 2-12 to 1-11 in a thrilling extra-time encounter seven days ago.

O'Connor is an indirect replacement for Kilsheelan-Kilcash's Billy Murphy and lines out alongside Kyle Shelly who produced a 'man-of-the-match' performance at Newcastle West, scoring 2-3, including a crucial first-half penalty.

Tipperary (Munster U17FC v Waterford): Callan Scully; Tommy McDonagh, Shane Lowe, Christy McDonagh; Mark O'Meara, Gavin Meagher, Johnny Ryan; Kevin Hayes, Keith Ryan; Max Hackett, Devon Ryan, Christy English; Sean O'Connor, Kyle Shelly, Eddie Daly.

Subs: Cian O'Mahony, John O'Sullivan, Conor Power, Conor Whelan, Kieran Costello, Rhys Byron, Billy Murphy, Dylan Farrelly, Jamie Holloway.

Most Read Stories