U21 HC: Final spot for Na Fianna

November 13, 2017

Na Fianna's Seanie Martin

Na Fianna 4-14, Kildalkey 0-10

Na Fianna qualified for the Meath Under 21 hurling championship final with this comfortable win over last years beaten finalists Kildalkey in cold conditions at Lomans Park Trim.

Both teams put in a brilliant performance, displaying a serious amount of hurling skills for spectators to enjoy. The scoreline is not a true reflection of the game even though Na Fianna was dominate for most of the game,

Na Fianna led by six points at half time 1-10 to 0-07.

Na Fianna now look forward to the final against Ratoath.

Na Fianna: Kean Flynn, Sean Coffey, Evan Mullally (Capt), Noel O'Sullivan, Stephen Slevin, Jonathan McCloskey, Ethan Devine, Mark Slevin (1-7,6F), Ronan Byrne (0-1), Ciaran Holton, Peter Slevin (0-2), Shane Walsh (0-2), Will Flynn, Cian Slattery & Sean Martin (2-2). Subs: Oisin Coffey (1-0) for Will Flynn, Kevin Coffey for Ciaran Holton, Owen McDonnell for Mark Slevin.

Most Read Stories