Schools: Camogie title for Boyerstown

November 11, 2017

Dangan's Isabelle Moran with Orlaith Reilly Boyerstown during the Cumann na mBunscol Division 3 camogie final at Trim. TO VIEW A SELECTION OF PHOTOGRAPHS FROM THIS GAME CLICK HERE

Boyerstown claimed the Allianz Meath Cumann na mBunscol Division 3 camogie title in convincing fashion at Lomans Park Trim.

Boyerstown NS 7-3 Dangan NS 2-2

Goals from Orlaith Reilly (2) and Alannah Rattigan put Boyerstown in control of the opening half. Dangan captain Gracie Grehan raised a green flag but the eventual winners went in at the break 3-2 to 1-1 in front. Boyerstown pulled away in the second half with two goals each from Caoimhe Keyes and Rattigan to seal their first title in three years.

After the game Boyerstown joint captains Caoimhe Keyes and Alannah Rattigan were presented with the Division 3 camogie cup.

Boyerstown NS: Toyah Hennessy, Sarah McHugh, Amelie Treacy, Sophie Smyth, Caoimhe Keyes 2-0, Cayla Becton, Emily O'Regan, Alannah Rattigan 3-2, Orlaith Reilly 2-1. Subs: Jasmine Barry, Sarah Jane Barry, Éabha Darcy, Caithlin Ratty, Chloe White, Chloe Rogers, Aoibhinn Ratty, Alannah Callaghan, Hannah Carr, Ciara Hughes, Jessie Becton, Libby Clynch, Niamh Rattigan, Clodagh Fitzsimons.

Dangan NS: Hannah Kane, Anna McVann, Isabelle Moran, Michelle O'Brien 1-0, Sarah Brien 0-1, Gracie Grehan 1-1, Neva O'Reilly, Ciara Flaherty, Sophie Moffatt. Subs: Sandra Sefroun, Robyn Larkin, Eve O'Malley, Rachel Jordan.

Referee Shauna Ennis

Most Read Stories