Tipp intermediate side named

June 05, 2007
The Tipperary team to play Limerick in the Munster Intermediate Hurling Championship semi-final on Sunday next at 12:15pm in the Gaelic Grounds has been announced. Paul Shanahan, Conor O'Brien, Aidan Fitzgerald, William Keogh and Ronan O'Brien all lined out for Tipperary in the 2006 Munster Intermediate Hurling Final defeat to Cork while also included from the Tipperary Under 21 Hurling panel is Matthew Ryan, Jim Bob McCarthy and Gearoid Ryan. The Tipperary selectors are Connie Maher (Thurles Sarsfields - Manager), Vinny Ryan (Eire Og Annacarty), John Collins (Templederry Kenyons) and Thomas McCormack (St Patricks). Tipperary (IH vs. Limerick) - Matthew Ryan (Templederry Kenyons); Alan Byrne (Shannon Rovers), Paul Shanahan (Sean Treacys), Conor O'Brien (Eire Og Annacarty); Peter Kennedy (Killenaule), Timmy Minogue (Templederry Kenyons), Jim Bob McCarthy (Golden-Kilfeacle); Gearóid Ryan (Templederry Kenyons), Shane Ryan (Thurles Sarsfields); Aidan Fitzgerald (Fethard), Ronan O'Meara (Lorrha-Dorrha), Tony Ruth (Thurles Sarsfields); Owen Shinnors (Newport), William Keogh (Silvermines), Ronan O'Brien (Eire Og Annacarty - Captain)

Most Read Stories