Team news: Tipp recall Gleeson and Cahill

August 04, 2017

Tipperary duo Darren Gleeson and Michael Cahill.

Tipperary have recalled goalkeeper Darren Gleeson and corner-back Michael Cahill as part of two changes for Sunday's Croke Park showdown with Galway.

The Premier County prepare to face the Tribesmen at the All-Ireland semi-final stage for the third successive season, hoping for a repeat of last year's last-four clash when they beat their western opponents by the narrowest of margins on route to winning the Liam McCarthy Cup.

Portroe clubman Gleeson regains his place between the posts at the expense of Darragh Mooney, while the experienced Cahill wears the number four jersey in a much changed full-back line.

Tomas Hamill also drops to the bench as James Barry reverts to his customary full-back position having lined out in the corner during the quarter-final victory over Clare at Pairc Ui Chaoimh two weeks ago.

Tipperary (All-Ireland SHC v Galway): Darren Gleeson; Donagh Maher, James Barry, Michael Cahill; Seamus Kennedy, Ronan Maher, Padraic Maher; Brendan Maher, Michael Breen; Dan McCormack, Patrick Maher, Noel McGrath; John O'Dwyer, Seamus Callanan, John McGrath.

Most Read Stories