Team news: Tipp include three newcomers

May 31, 2014

Tipperary's Niall O'Meara. INPHO
Tipperary manager Eamon O'Shea will hand championship debuts to Cathal Barrett, James Barry and Niall O'Meara against Limerick tomorrow.

Holycross-Ballycahill clubman Barrett is named at right corner back, Upperchurch-Drombane's Barry is at wing back, while O'Meara of Kilruane MacDonagh's starts at top of the left.

Brendan Maher captains the side from centre back, while there is no place in the starting line-up for Jason Forde, who was due to make his Munster SHC debut in the corresponding fixture last year, only to be struck down by illness beforehand.

Tipperary (SH v Limerick): Darren Gleeson; Cathal Barrett, Padraic Maher, Michael Cahill; James Barry, Brendan Maher (captain), Conor O'Mahony; Kieran Bergin, James Woodlock; Gearoid Ryan, Patrick 'Bonner' Maher, John O'Dwyer; Noel McGrath, Seamus Callanan, Niall O'Meara.

Most Read Stories