Schools: Goals seal victory for Robinstown

October 21, 2017

Robinstown's Ben Clarke with Feragal Flynn Moylagh during the Division 4 hurling final

Robinstown claimed their first Allianz Meath Cumann Na mBunscol Division 4 (9 a side) since 2004 with six points to spare over a very good Moylagh side in the third and last game of the day at Trim.

Robinstown NS 4-0 Moylagh NS 1-3

Killian Heffernan gave Robinstown an early lead with a goal. This was the winners only first half score. Darragh Tuite and Paul Hennessy hit points for Moylagh as Robinstown went in at the break 1-0 to 0-2 in front. Moylagh dominated the early second half exchanges and when Raymond Kelly got in for a goal they looked to be on the right road for victory. Robinstown were not to be denied and 2-1 from Oisin Baker O'Reilly and a goal from Clodagh Loughran sealed victory.

After the game Robinstown captain Jack Conneely was presented with the Division 4 Cup by John Byrne.

Robinstown NS: Evan Sheridan, Rian Collins, Sean McLoughlin, Clodagh Loughran, Ben Clarke, Jack Conneely, Killian Heffernan, Cian Bell, Ben McCreary. Subs: Oisin Baker O'Reilly, Devin O Cinneide, Pat Hughes, Myles Gaynor, Cian Madden, Jason Callaghan, Michael O'Connor, Charlie O'Connor, Callum Bartley.

Moylagh NS: Christy Govern, Paul Cronin, Katie McClair, Paul Hennessy, Darragh Tuite, Feargal Flynn, Alannah Guirke, Conor Gibney, Nathan Gibney. Subs: Emma McNamee, raymond Kelly, Eadoine Gibney, Cian Higgins, Ciara Hunter, Lauren Murray, Dylan Gibbons

Referee: James Minnock 

Robinstown NS

Moylagh NS

Most Read Stories