MFC final: Dunboyne edge out Vincent's/Curraha

August 03, 2010
It took extra time to separate St Peter's Dunboyne and St. Vincent's/Curraha in this entertaining Division 2 decider at Ashbourne.

St. Peters 3-10
St. Vincents/Curraha 1-14 (Extra Time)

The Dunboyne lads led by 1-5 to 0-4 at the break but it was a ding dong affair there after.

Best for the winners were P. Gallagher, Cathal Finn, John Meehan, Shane Mc Entee and Andrew McWeeney.

St Peter's Dunboyne - N. Carolan, P. Gallagher, A. Hynes, J. Scannell, C. Finn, J. Meehan, S. Mc Entee, D. Griffin, N. Jones, R. Howard, A. Mc Weeney, N. Carolan, K. Carey, C. Thompson, N. Connellan. Subs; C. Boylan for N. Carolan, A. Hannigan for K. Carey, N. Carolan for R. Howard and S. O' Connor for A. Hannigan.

Scorers - Andrew Mc Weeney 0-2 (free), Niall Connellan 1-4 (3 frees), Niall Carolan 0-1, Robert Howard 0-1, Cillian Thompson 2-0, Ciarian Boylan 0-1, Niall Jones 0-1.

St Vincents/Curraha - Liam Hogan, Patrick Coyle, Martin Fox, Barry O'Sullivan, Ciaran Hand, Tadgh Giles, Jack Hogan, Sean Donnelly, Danny Dwyer, Colin Hand, Phelim Dowling, Neil Shortall, Sean Laffey, Ciaran O'Hanrahan, Ruairi McEntee. Subs - Ronan Waters, Aaron McDonnell, Daniel Doran, Peter Fogarty, Eoin Hand, Danny Battersby, Seamus Hogan, James McEntee, John Mangan, Conor Joyce, Donal McDermott, Conor White

Most Read Stories