Limerick omit captain

March 30, 2007
Team captain Damien Reale is one of five players to lose their places in the Limerick team for Sunday's NHL Division 1B showdown with Antrim at the Gaelic Grounds. Also omitted from the side that lost to Dublin last weekend are Paudie O'Dwyer, Maurice O'Brien, Niall Moran and Donie Ryan. Brian Begley comes back into the team along with Kieran O'Rourke, Peter Lawlor, Willie Walsh and Hugh Flavin. O'Rourke replaces Reale at corner back with Lawlor named at right half back, Walsh at left half back and Flavin at wing forward. Limerick (SH v Antrim): B Murray; K O'Rourke, S Lucey, S Hickey; P Lawlor, B Geary, W Walsh; D O'Grady, M O'Brien; H Flavin, O Moran, B Begley; A O'Shaughnessy, S O'Connor, B Foley.

Most Read Stories