Treaty minors make two changes

May 06, 2009
Limerick minor hurling boss Ger Hegarty has made two changes ahead of this evening's vital Munster Minor Hurling Championship play-off with Waterford at the Gaelic Grounds. Both switches come in the half-forward for the young Treaty men, with Mark Ranahan replacing Brendan Mullins on 'the 40' and Shane Dowling coming in for John Fitzgibbon at left half-forward. The duo's absence is down to their involvement in this afternoon's All-Ireland Senior Schools Soccer Cup final with Limerick CBS. Limerick will be looking to avoid the 12-point trouncing they endured at the hands of Tipperary in their opener last week in order to stay in the province and will almost certainly be looking to put things right when they come up against the Deises in Limerick at 6.30pm today. Limerick (MHC v Waterford): A Murphy; B Cleary, N Foley, N Buckley; P Ahern, D Hannon, T O'Callaghan; N Kennedy, L O'Shea; K Downes, M Ranahan, S Dowling; W Griffin, C McNamara, M Ryan.

Most Read Stories