Cassidy names Derry panel

December 19, 2008
Derry's new football manager Damien Cassidy has announced a 27-man squad for the McKenna Cup. It includes a number of newcomers from intermediate champions Greenlough and Ballinascreen, as well as Cathal McKeever, who played his club football in Tyrone with Carrickmore. Kevin McCloy, Enda Muldoon and Paddy Bradley are among the high-profile absentees who are, however, expected to return for the National League. McCloy and Muldoon are both injured, while Bradley isn't expected to return from Australia until the end of January. Derry (McKenna Cup squad): S McGuckian, D McBride, Patsy Bradley, M Craig, T Walls, E O'Kane, M McBride, A McAlynn, C McKaigue, P Carton, M Drum, B Og McAlary, J Diver, N Bradley, PJ McCloskey, G McShane, M O'Kane, K O'Connor, P Young, C McKeever, B Mullan, E Lynn, P Bradley, C Devlin, E Brown, S Bradley, C Mullan.

Most Read Stories