Cork include three newcomers

May 12, 2004
Brian Murphy, Cian O'Connor and Jonathan O'Callaghan will make their Munster hurling championship debuts for Cork against Kerry at Pairc Ui Chaoimh on Sunday 16th May. Bride Rovers clubman Murphy and O'Connor of Erin's Own take over the respective corner back positions from Wayne Sherlock and Pat Mulcahy, who are both ruled out through injury. Castletownroche's Jonathan O'Callaghan will have the unenviable task of filling Setanta O hAilpin's boots, having been named at right corner forward. The only change to the side which lost to Kilkenny in last year's All-Ireland final sees Jerry O'Connor starting at right half forward, with his twin brother Ben moving into the left corner forward berth vacated by Alan Browne. Cork (SH v Kerry): D Og Cusack; B Murphy, D O'Sullivan, C O'Connor; T Kenny, R Curran, S Og O hAilpin; J Gardiner, M O'Connell; J O'Connor, N McCarthy, T McCarthy; J O'Callaghan, J Deane, B O'Connor.

Most Read Stories