best minor team next year

joes to walk it by the sound of things?

rafa (None) - Posts: 168 - 03/12/2008 13:28:23    155803

Kingscourt Should win it...

Tony (Cavan) - Posts: 63 - 03/12/2008 15:24:54    155923

i believe st.joes have nearly the same team as last year apart from 3 or 4 so they should be contenders aswell as baileborough,ballyhaise and kingscourt. gaels wont win it anyway dont have the strenght as previous years. the likes of croserlough,castlerahan,ramor all have poor teams this year

frankthetank1 (Cavan) - Posts: 10 - 03/12/2008 16:40:34    156047

If bouch the destroyer is on fire next year the mighty joes wont be stopped.

ElTel (Longford) - Posts: 125 - 03/12/2008 16:42:32    156051

im a joes man and im not sure if they will do any better than this year,its much the same team but there missing tighe,braiden,tommy and aaron brady and christy dowd.the first three players are very important to the team and the last 2 are good players.they still have a great all round team.the gaels dont have a great team next year,do they?i wonder what McLovinxx thinks.

Dougal (Cavan) - Posts: 543 - 03/12/2008 18:16:01    156197

between st joes ballyhaise kingscourt and baileborough next year.........any1 agree? mullahoran could challenge it too and redbridge too....certainly wont be dominated by 1 team like this year

mclovinxx (Cavan) - Posts: 101 - 03/12/2008 18:47:57    156223

In my opinion heres the best minor teams that will be competing next year, 1 being the strongest
1.Balieboro
2.st.joes
3.kingscourt
4.ballyhaise
5.Ramor
6.Gaels/mulahoran
7mulahoran/gaels

galoping gazele (None) - Posts: 174 - 03/12/2008 19:39:27    156274

tough but joe's r favourites.(i'm not 4m joes )meant to have 10 startin underage again dis year.a few will on be county.still licking their wounds 4m minor and u16 finals defeat.that will motive them.mightnt have bottle though as shown in u16 league final.bailieboro dominted u16 last 2 years.but talk an amalgmation shows a lack of confidence in the players.ballyhaise will be in the mixer too but the county knows they they're a div2 without without tierney.their u16 team dis year was poor.ne talk of annalee gaels again?ramor r d dark horses.good team on paper.they'll have a good chance but if they're complaining about being outmuscled good luck to them.cavan gaels:worst gaels team eva.not in the top 10 never mind 7 .apart 4m sexton blessing & oconnor.they're so useless dat sum of them wouldnt make the paraolympic gaa team.hanly and fortune 4 county minorr.jog on will ye.mullahoran have sum of the county's best but an obvious lack of strenght in depth if they decided to play div2 last year.as a lover of gaa i hope kingscourt do not win anything.everyone knows especially joe's dat they dont play ball!interestin 2 see who comes out of the group of death.alot can happen until then,players lose interest,drink,dubs come in 2 team.ne talk of amalgmations?

00babyblue00 (Cavan) - Posts: 11 - 03/12/2008 21:34:51    156375

it will be tight we'll see what happens. i'd say that there could be a few surprising results and the league could be blown open.
the top four teams will all be tough to beat and we should expect some good games. home advantage could be a key factor this year. who knows. but one thing is certain. the gaels will finally not with the league or champioship for the first time in how many years?

it starts on feb the 15th. thats when round one begins and its a saturday or a sunday.

fooligan (Cavan) - Posts: 293 - 03/12/2008 22:32:22    156430

00babyblue00

.cavan gaels:worst gaels team eva.not in the top 10 never mind 7 .apart 4m sexton blessing & oconnor.

That Gaels team was and is always in division 1 and they only ever manage about 2 wins each year in the division which always consisted of 7 teams which is poor for Gaels standards yet with around 2 wins which mean around 4 losses and with that caculation that would make them at 4th or least 5th top team in the county but sure you probably wouldn't make it in foundation level maths thats were you came in saying they wouldn't make top 10. And none of them would make the paralympic team because the Paralympic Games are a multi-sport event for athletes with physical and sensorial disabilities which none of the Gaels players have.

BlueRevolution (Cavan) - Posts: 71 - 04/12/2008 16:05:51    156968

are baileborough joining up with shercock to form killane again this year??

bob1 (Cavan) - Posts: 102 - 04/12/2008 16:21:42    156987

mclovin who do you think wil win it???

ElTel (Longford) - Posts: 125 - 04/12/2008 20:14:02    157282

minor football is going to be hotly contested next year,,number of teams have a chance,,bboro,redbridge,kingscut,,haise,,joes,,mulahorn,,it should make it interesting!! othe rteams that could cause a few upsets are lavey,castlerahen,,crossserlough and ramor!! div1 and div2 should serve up some good games next year.

mikomi (Cavan) - Posts: 3 - 04/12/2008 23:35:15    157435

football will win :D

mclovinxx (Cavan) - Posts: 101 - 05/12/2008 04:02:34    157489

if joes can tighten up their defence they will be hard stopped.

rafa (None) - Posts: 168 - 05/12/2008 18:51:36    158269

the st pats minor handball team are a good outfit next year. ryan brennan is good off the wall, john mc cabe is good with the roof shots, marcus sheridan is good all round, john o grady has a powerful left hand, conor reilly is a tough competitor, and donal mc goldrick and francis mc connell get into peoples heads and force mistakes to be made. could be hard stop once they get into their stride.

fooligan (Cavan) - Posts: 293 - 06/12/2008 15:30:42    158535

i hear der is a division 4 comin in 4 2009!!!!!!!

howya (Cavan) - Posts: 30 - 08/12/2008 18:20:51    159566

think the gaels and ramor will be the darkhorses and could suprise a few people....but it should be a great championship next year...

haiseham (Cavan) - Posts: 91 - 09/12/2008 11:09:43    159944

I think Castlerahan wil have a good chance next year. They have alot of good players.

S..B (Cavan) - Posts: 11 - 10/12/2008 14:58:54    161128

rafa i thought you were not a cavan man...yet you say joes will be hard stopped,,got ya!!

and mc lovin ...football will win your rite there,,,pity bouchier,paddy king and peter morris are d nly lads hu cud as much as solo d ball twice in a row,,otherwise yas would have a great chance!!:D

pieball (Cavan) - Posts: 42 - 11/12/2008 16:33:37    162225