Team news: Tipp U20s show no changes

August 02, 2019

Tipperary's Jake Morris celebrates. ©INPHO/James Crombie.

The Tipperary team to play Wexford in Sunday's All-Ireland U20HC semi-final at Nowlan Park shows no changes.

An injury-time goal from senior star Jake Morris saw Liam Cahill's charges dethrone Cork in the Munster final last week and the manager is happy to stick with the same starting 15 from the 3-15 to 2-17 success at Semple Stadium.

Tipperary (All-Ireland U20HC semi-final v Wexford): Aaron Browne; Conor McCarthy, Michael Purcell, Craig Morgan; Eoghan Connolly, Paddy Cadell, Bryan O’Mara; Ciaran Connolly, Jerome Cahill; Gearoid O’Connor, Jake Morris, Joe Fogarty; Andrew Ormond, Billy Seymour, Conor Bowe.

Subs: Eoin Collins, Niall Heffernan, Robbie Quirke, Conor Whelan, Darragh Woods, Kian O’Kelly, Johnny Ryan, Sean Hayes, Cathal Bourke.

Join the match tracker this weekend for live coverage of the last round of Super 8s fixtures, the All-Ireland U20 football final and both All-Ireland U20 hurling semi-finals.

Most Read Stories