2019 O'Byrne Cup commences next weekend

December 01, 2018

Dublin fan Anthony Ryan with his son Sam during half-time of the O'Byrne Cup final against Louth in Drogheda.
©INPHO/Ryan Byrne.

The 2019 O’Byrne Cup gets underway next weekend with four first round games taking place.

Eleven of the 12 Leinster counties are taking part, with All-Ireland champions Dublin entering at the semi-final stage on January 12. The final is scheduled for Friday, January 18 and is set to televised by TG4.

The confirmed fixtures to date are as follows:

Round 1

Saturday, December 8

Longford v Wicklow, Newtownforbes, 7pm
Laois v Meath, O’Moore Park, 6pm
Louth v Wexford, Louth venue

Sunday, December 9

Carlow v Westmeath, Netwatch Cullen Park, 2pm

Thursday, December 20

Offaly v Kildare, Offaly venue

Round 2

Saturday, December 15

Westmeath v Offaly, Westmeath venue
Kildare v Carlow, Kildare venue
Wicklow v Louth, Wicklow venue
Wexford v Laois, St Patrick’s Park, 2pm
Meath v Longford, Ashbourne, 5pm

Round 3

Saturday, January 5

Carlow v Offaly, Carlow venue
Westmeath v Kildare, Westmeath venue
Longford v Louth, Longford venue
Wexford v Meath, Wexford venue
Wicklow v Laois, Wicklow venue

Most Read Stories