St Lomans club notes

November 26, 2018

Senior B Championship Final

St Lomans Mullingar 5.10 St Marys Rochfortbridge 0.07

St Lomans won the Senior B Championship Final in impressive fashion against St Marys Rochfortbridge on Friday evening last. There were positives and negatives to take out of the game which was played in decent conditions under a floodlit Lakepoint Park.

The negative been that amazingly this was both teams first game in the competition and its an issue that the powers that be will have to look at for the future of the competition. The positives were aplenty however for the blues. A fine performance from the squad that played, clocking up 5.10 with six different scorers. Defensively solid throughout the game with most of the opposition scores coming from places balls. Some of our younger players gaining further adult level experience.

Tristan Graham continues to excel any time he’s called upon and put in an excellent defensive display. Fola Ayorinde was a towering presence around the middle with Sam Mc Cartan also a shining light. Forwards win games and there was no shortage of scorers in the blues attack with TJ Cox(2.03), Conan O Hara(1.01), James Cox(1.01), Chris Gilbert(1.00) and Garrett Hickey(0.04) all clocking up some fine scores. The score of the game came from Conan O Hara when TJ Cox set him up with a goal chance, O Hara made no mistake and buried to the roof of the net with his left foot.

It was a comfortable win for St Lomans and after the game Damien Maher, representing the County Board presented the Senior B Shield to St Lomans captain Darragh O Keeffe. Well done to all the squad who turned out on the evening and put in such a fine performance.

Team; Dano Fitzsimons, Jack Tyrrell, Darragh O Keefe, Tristan Graham, Oisin Hogan, Conradh Reilly, Daniel Sheridan, Sam Mc Cartan(0.01), Kevin Regan, Chris Gilbert(1.00), Fola Ayorinde, James Cox(1.01), Conan O Hara(1.01), Garrett Hickey(0.04,3f), TJ Cox(2.03). Subs Used; Adam Carroll, Senan Russell, Michael Gleeson, Sean Daly, Andrew Mc Kenna. 


The Annual General Meeting takes place in the clubhouse on Sunday December 9th at 5pm. Nominations and Notice of Motion Forms must be returned to secretary Declan Cox no later than December 2nd. All members are asked to attend.


There was no jackpot winner from the lotto draw on November 22nd. The numbers drawn were 4,18,20,21. Winners of €50 each were Mary Healy, Sean Kiernan, Paul Martin and Sean Quinn. Next weeks jackpot will be €6,100! Remember, it could be you!!!!


Most Read Stories