Ballinagore GAA Notes

December 18, 2017

Annual General Meeting

We held our AGM on Sunday 17th December in our clubhouse. We commenced the meeting with a moments silence as we remembered those who passed away during the year. This was a particularly poignant moment as we remembered our former club member, Eoin Miller, who sadly passed away recently. The meeting then heard detailed reports from our secretary, treasurer, chairperson and various sub-committee representatives. Special mention was given to our Junior Scor representatives, Jemma Seery and Shane King, who have qualified for the Leinster Scor na nOg final in solo singing and recitation which takes place in January. The following executive committee was elected for the forthcoming year: Chairperson: Liam McDaniel, Vice Chairperson: Kevin Deegan, Secretary: Mark King, Assistant Secretary: Martin McCann, Treasurer: Sean Delaney, Assistant Treasurer: Jerome Robinson, PRO: Paul Seery, Registrar: Darren Rigney, Irish Language Officer: Kieran Deegan, Welfare Officer: Gerry Claffey, Scor Officer: TBC, Player Representative: TBC, Lotto Officers: Martin & Stephanie McCann, County Delegates: Seamus Ennis, Shane Heraty, Sean Claffey, Kevin Deegan, Paul Seery. We wish the new executive the very best of luck in 2018.


Community Text Alert

A Text Alert Service has been commenced for the Kilbeggan District in conjunction with An Garda Siochana and you are invited to join. Application forms are available at SWEETS Kilbeggan and at Castletown Geoghegan Post Office. Registration fee €10. Please help spread the word.


Christmas Greetings

Finally, we wish all of our members and the community at large a very Happy Christmas & New Year. We hope that you enjoy and keep safe during the festive period.

Most Read Stories