Cusack named GPA president

February 14, 2019

Donal Og Cusack during his time with Clare's senior hurlers

Ex-Cork All-Ireland winner Donal Og Cusack has been named as the Gaelic Players Association’s new president.

The Cloyne native, who stepped away as GPA chairman in 2015, comes into the role on a three-year term, pending re-election each year.

Mayo footballer Tom Parsons has been confirmed as the new secretary of the players' body, taking over from Paul Flynn after the Dublin forward became CEO last summer.

The 2019 National Executive Committee in full is made up of the following members:

Seamus Hickey, Limerick Hurling

Donal Óg Cusack, Cork Hurling (Former)

Tom Parsons, Mayo Football

Cathal Cregg, Roscommon Football

Philip Greene, Sligo Football (Former)

David Collins, Galway Hurling

Alan Kerins, Galway Hurling (Former)

Ronan Sheehan, Down Football (Former)

Colin Moran, Dublin Football (Former)

Richie Hogan, Kilkenny Hurling

Keith Rossiter, Wexford Hurling

Brian Mulvihill, Tipperary Football (Former)

Noel Connors, Waterford Hurling

Matthew O'Hanlon, Wexford Hurling

Stephen McDonnell, Cork Hurling

Aidan Forker, Armagh Football

Ciaran Kilkenny, Dublin Football

Brendan Maher, Tipperary Hurling

Neil McManus, Antrim Hurling

Eoin Price, Westmeath Hurling

John Glennon, Independent

Sean Murphy, Independent

Fergus Clancy, Independent

Join the match tracker on Saturday and Sunday for live coverage of the Allianz Hurling League.

Most Read Stories