Clonoe o'Rahilly's club notes

December 11, 2017

Last Sunday saw our annual AGM take place in the community centre. The following people were elected to the following positions;

Honorary President - John Brady

Honorary Vice Presidents - Fr S Corr, Barney Taggart, James O'Neill (T), Seamus Campbell, John Joe Taggart, Fr J McCallion, Fr S McGath, Owen Corr, Brendan O'Neill, Peggy McStravick, Canon B Fee, Joe McCabe, James Treacy, Nellie McKee, Charlie O'Hagan and Goretti Hughes.

Chairperson - Aidan McVeigh

Vice Chairperson - Darren Devlin

Secretary - Gary Coney

Assistant Secretary - Orlagh Rafferty

Treasurer - Kevin Taggart

Assistant Treasurer - Enda Shields

Coaching Officer - Shane McCann

Children's Officer - Kieran Hughes

PRO - Séan Óg Lynch

Cultural Officer - Marc O'Hagan

Healthy Club Officer - Mel Taggart

County Committee Representative - Mel Taggart

Registrar - Joe O'Neill

Committee Members - Mal Hughes, Frankie McGrath, Stephen O'Neill, Aidan Taggart, Shane Devlin and Mickey Devlin.


The convention was told by the outgoing treasurer how much it takes for the day to day running of the club.  It was decided by all in attendance that a special effort should be made to make a committing to fundraising in 2018.  The club are calling on all members to get involved if that means buying a lotto or maybe committing to Club Clonoe.  No matter how small every donation will help if you would like to sign up please contact any committee member.


The club would like to offer its sympathy to the Dorman family on the death of Marion, the Devlin family on the death of Mena, the Quinn family on the death of Patricia and the McCloskey family on the death of Peter.  May they Rest in Peace.


Anyone who wants anything added to the notes please contact Sean Lynch on 07849461941.


Most Read Stories