Team news: Four changes for Limerick as Boylan debuts

January 31, 2019

Limerick's Peter Casey, Darragh O'Donovan, Graeme Mulcahy and Seamus Flanagan celebrate at the final whistle.
©INPHO/Ryan Byrne.

Limerick boss John Kiely has made four changes in personnel for Saturday night’s Division 1A Round 2 clash with Tipperary at the Gaelic Grounds.

Kevin Downes, Conor Boylan, Darragh O'Donovan and Graeme Mulcahy all come into the All-Ireland champions’ starting line-up from last weekend’s win over Wexford, with the suspended Seamus Flanagan, Cian Lynch, Peter Casey and David Dempsey all making way.

The game will see Na Piarsaigh clubman Boylan making his Allianz League debut for the Shannonsiders at left half-forward.

Throw-in is at 7pm.

Limerick (HL1A v Tipperary): Nickie Quaid; Tom Condon, Sean Finn, Richie English; Diarmaid Byrnes, Declan Hannon, Dan Morrissey; Darragh O’Donovan, Colin Ryan; Gearoid Hegarty, Tom Morrissey, Conor Boylan; Aaron Gillane, Kevin Downes, Graeme Mulcahy 

Subs: Barry Hennessy, Peter Casey, Aaron Costello, David Dempsey, Robbie Hanley, Kyle Hayes, Cian Lynch, Barry Murphy, Michael O’Brien, Paddy O’Loughlin, Pat Ryan

Join the match tracker on Saturday and Sunday for live coverage of the Allianz Football and Hurling Leagues.

Most Read Stories