Team news: Sheedy opts for experience in first game of Tipp return

December 13, 2018

Liam Sheedy when in charge of Tipperary.
©INPHO/Dan Sheridan.

Tipperary manager Liam Sheedy has revealed his starting line-up for tomorrow night’s Munster Senior Hurling League opener against Limerick at the Gaelic Grounds.

In what will be his first game back in charge of the Premier County since leading them to All-Ireland glory in 2010, Sheedy has opted for an experienced side against the current Liam MacCarthy Cup holders with James Barry at full-back, Seamus Kennedy at number six and Michael Breen and Willie Connors partnering each other at midfield.

Ronan Maher is named on ‘the 40’ and Dan McCormack at left half-forward, with deadly inside men Jason Forde and Seamus Callanan set to start in the last line of attack.

Throw-in is scheduled for 7.30pm.

Tipperary (Munster SHL v Limerick): Brian Hogan; Sean O’Brien, James Barry, Donagh Maher; Barry Heffernan, Seamus Kennedy, Tom Fox; Michael Breen, Willie Connors; Colin English, Ronan Maher, Dan McCormack; Jason Forde, Seamus Callanan, Mark Kehoe.

Subs: Barry Hogan, Cathal Barrrett, Jerome Cahill, Cian Darcy, Padraic Maher, Patrick Maher, Mark McCarthy, Brian McGrath, Jake Morris, Joe O’Dwyer, Killian O’Dwyer.

Most Read Stories