Team news: Banner keep faith

June 08, 2018

Clare players line up for the national anthem.
©INPHO/Laszlo Geczo.

Clare will go in unchanged for Sunday's Munster SHC clash against Tipperary at Semple Stadium.

Joint-bosses Gerry O'Connor and Donal Moloney have decided to keep faith with a winning formula by naming the same starting 15 from the impressive 2-27 to 2-18 victory over Waterford two weeks ago.

David McInerney, Jamie Shanahan and John Conlon, who yesterday was named GAA/GPA Player of the Month, were among those who stood out for the Banner County in the nine-point success in Ennis.

Clare (Munster SHC v Tipperary): Donal Tuohy; Patrick O'Connor, David McInerney, Jack Browne; David Fitzgerald, Conor Cleary, Jamie Shanahan; Colm Galvin, Cathal Malone; Peter Duggan, Tony Kelly, David Reidy; Conor McGrath, John Conlon, Shane O'Donnell.

Subs: Andrew Fahy, Cian Dillon, Jason McCarthy, Seadna Morey, Mikey O'Malley, Ryan Taylor, Niall Deasy, Ian Galvin, Michael O'Neill, Podge Collins, Darragh Corry.

Follow our match tracker this weekend for a feast of action in both the football and hurling championships with live coverage from 15 games across both codes.

Most Read Stories