Team news: Tipp name side to face Kingdom

April 11, 2018

Tipperary U17 footballers open their provincial championship campaign at home to Kerry.

Tipperary boss Matt O'Doherty has named his team ahead of tonight's Munster U17FC quarter-final clash against Kerry in Thurles (throw-in 7pm).

Grangemockler-Ballyneale wing-back Mark O'Meara has the honour of captaining the Premier County with full-forward Kyle Shelly (Moycarkey-Borris) acting as vice-captain.

Tipperary (Munster MFC v Kerry): Callan Scully; Tommy McDonagh, Shane Lowe, Christy McDonagh; Mark O'Meara, Kevin Hayes, Johnny Ryan; Billy Murphy, Keith Ryan; Max Hackett, Alan Flannery, Devon Ryan; Christy English, Kyle Shelly, Eddie Daly.

Subs: Cian O'Mahony, John O'Sullivan, Conor Power, Gavin Meagher, Conor Whelan, Rhys Byron, Jamie Holloway, Dylan Farrelly, Seán O'Connor.

Most Read Stories