Congress: Costigan and McCarthy elected to Management Committee

February 24, 2018

A view of GAA Congress at Croke Park.
©INPHO/Tommy Dickson.

John Costigan of Tipperary and New York's Larry McCarthy have been elected on to the GAA's highly-powered Management Committee.

They saw off competition from Clare's Robert Frost, Monaghan pair Martin McAviney and Declan Flanagan, and Louth's Paddy McMahon for the two trustee positions.

McCarthy, who like Costigan is a former county board chairman, is the first person to be elected to the role from New York.

Most Read Stories