Féile glory for Magherafelt

July 02, 2018

O'Donovan Rossa, Magherafelt, Féile Peil na nÓg Division 1 boys' champions for 2018.

O'Donovan Rossa, Magherafelt are the 2018 Féile Peil na nÓg Division 1 boys' champions.

The Derry outfit edged out Burren of Down by 0-4 to 0-3 after overcoming Sean MacCumhaills (Donegal), their hosts Skyrne (Meath), Douglas (Cork) and holders New York en route to the final. They actually lost their first game to St. Colmcille's of Meath, but never looked back after that.

O'Donovan Rossa also claimed the Division 4 girls' title to secure a memorable double for the south Derry club.

Claregalway of Galway claimed the Division 1 Shield final after accounting for Clonduff of Down on a 0-11 to 0-4 scoreline.

Eire Og of Cork defeated Westport 2-2 to 0-5 to win the Division 1 girls' final, with Walterstown taking the Shield following a 1-8 to 1-3 victory over Meath rivals Seneschalstown. 

The Féile Peil na nÓg finals took place over the weekend across Down, Louth, and Meath and involved 176 teams from Ireland, Britain, Europe and North America.

Check out all the winners from the 2018 Féile Peil na nÓg finals:

Boys' Division 1 Cup winners

O'Donovan Rossa, Magherafelt (Derry)

Boys' Division 1 Shield winners

Claregalway (Galway)

Boys' Division 2 Cup winners

South London (Britain)

Boys' Division 2 Shield winners

St Patrick's (Meath)

Boys' Division 3 Cup winners

Durlas Óg (Tipperary)

Boys' Division 3 Shield winners

Killeavy St Moninna (Armagh)

Boys' Division 4 Cup winners

North London (Britain)

Boys' Division 4 Shield winners

Gaultier (Waterford)

Boys' Division 5 Cup winners

Ballinderry (Derry)

Boys' Division 5 Shield winners

St Laurences (Kildare)

Boys' Division 6 Cup winners

Cookstown (Tyrone)

Boys' Division 6 Shield winners

Inny Gaels (Meath)

Boys' Division 7 Cup winners

Athlone (Westmeath)

Boys' Division 7 Shield winners

Kilmacow (Kilkenny)

Boys' Division 8 Cup winners

Hertfordshire County (Britain)

Boys' Division 8 Shield winners

Owenmore Gaels (Sligo)

Boys' Division 9 Cup winners

Granard-Ballmore (Longford)

Boys' Division 9 Shield winners

St Michaels-Nobber (Meath)

Boys' Division 10 Cup winners

Aodh Ruadh Ballyshannon (Donegal)

Boys' Division 10 Shield winners

Tyholland (Monaghan)

Boys' Division 11 Cup winners

Eadestown (Kildare)

Boys' Division 11 Shield winners

Brittany (Europe)

Girls' Division 1 Cup winners

Eire Og (Cork)

Girls' Division 1 Shield winners

Walterstown (Meath)

Girls' Division 2 Cup winners

Kilcullen (Kildare)

Girls' Division 2 Shield winners

Derrynoose (Armagh)

Girls' Division 3 Cup winners

Moneyglass (Antrim)

Girls' Division 3 Shield winners

Trim (Meath)

Girls' Division 4 Cup winners

O'Donovan Rossa, Magherafelt (Derry)

Girls' Division 4 Shield winners

Kinawley (Fermanagh)

Girls' Division 5 Cup winners

Milltownpass (Westmeath)

Girls' Division 5 Shield winners

Ballyhaise (Cavan)

Girls' Division 6 Cup winners

Knockainey (Limerick)

Girls' Division 6 Shield winners

London (Britain)

Girls' Division 7 Cup winners

St Marys Donore (Meath)

Girls' Division 7 Shield winners

St Brigids Clonmore (Carlow)

Most Read Stories