Raheen Club Notes

May 14, 2018

The numbers drawn in the Lotto draw which took place on Tuesday 08 May 2018 were 01 07 18 30. There was No
Jackpot Winner of €2,200 and NO Match 3 Winner (Match 3 Prize Doubled to €400 on Monday 14 May). Next week's
draw will take place in High Chap, Geashill on Monday 21 May 2018.

Raheen Junior Footballers slipped to their first defeat of the year against Ballycomman in Rd 1 of the Junior B
Championship last Friday eve in Geashill on a scoreline of 2-10 to 1-11 in a game which they surrendered a 9 point lead
mid way through the second half after trailing by 1 at the break. The first half was a cagey affair with Ballycomman
just shading it at the break 0-04 to 0-03. Raheen were totally switched on at the start of the second half as they
scored 1-07 without reply within 15 mins of the re-start with the goal finished by Jordan Burke. For the next 15 mins
the roles were reversed as Ballycomman then took over scoring 2-06 with just a single point reply from Raheen with
their first goal coming from a penalty.
RAHEEN: Keith Kirwan, Colm Corcoran, Ian O'Halloran, Ciaran Coughlan, Stephen Coughlan, Shane Corcoran, Aidan
Pierce, Sean Cleary, Colin Keogh (0-04), Aaron McKenna, Reece Seery, Craig O'Halloran, Jordan Burke (1-02), Noel
SUBS: Mark McNally (for Noel Gorman, Jamie Conroy (for Aaron McKenna), Noel Gorman (for Shane Corcoran)
Raheen Senior Footballers continue the Div 2 League against Tubber on Thursday (24 May) @ 8pm in Geashill. All
Support would be appreciated.
Raheen Junior Footballers continue the Junior B Championship against Gracefield in Gracefield on Friday (25 May) @
8pm. All Support would be appreciated.
Members are asked to renew their membership as soon as possible but all membership must be paid by the end of
February 2018. Subscriptions are Playing Members €30, Students €20 & Non Playing Members €20 & OAP's: €15.
Payments can be given to Membership Officers Paddy Bracken or Eddie Kaye. New members are very welcome.

Most Read Stories