Raheen & Na Fianna club notes

March 20, 2017


The numbers drawn in the Lotto draw which took place on Monday 13 March were  07 16 22 24. There was No Jackpot winner of €2,000 and 3 Match 3 Winners [Mick & Eddie C/O Eddie Kaye; Lynn Gowing C/O Frank Gorman; Eoghan Bolton C/O Hughie Bolton] [€70 Each]. Next week's draw will take place in Direen's, Cloneygowan on Monday 27 March 2017.



Raheen GAA Club Members Registration Evening will take place on THIS Friday 24th March from 7.30pm to 9.30pm in the Clubhouse in Geashill. All new and existing members who have not already done so are requested to come along on the evening to complete their membership for the year. Subscriptions are Playing Members €30, Students €20 & Non Playing Members €20 & OAP's: €15. Full Members paid before March 31st are entitled to vote at Club Meetings. All Full Members are entered into draw for right to Purchase All Ireland tickets. Any enquires please contact club registrar Paddy Bracken or any Committee member. New members are very welcome. 



Raheen GAA Club would like to congratulate Ian O'Halloran & Lisa Flynn on the birth of the baby son Conor last week.


Na Fianna club notes


The 2017 playing campaign began for Na Fianna U16 Footballers with a defeat to Edenderry in Rd 1 of the League last Thursday evening in Geashill on a scoreline of 2-11 to 2-09 as a battling second half display to claw their way back by Na Fianna fell short by just 2 points. Edenderry got off to a flying start scoring 1-04 to 2 points inside 10 mins. Na Fianna's 1st goal came midway through the half when Lee Mulpeter cooly slotted home a penalty but a further 1-05 from Edenderry to Na Fianna's 2 points had them holding a commanding lead 2-09 to 1-04 at the break which they increased with the first point of the second half. Lee Mulpeter began the Na Fianna fightback on 6 mins when he jumped 1 on 1 with the keeper to punch the ball to the net for the second goal. Thereafter Na Fianna dominated scoring 5 points to 1 but Edenderry held on for the win. 

NA FIANNA: Cian Brophill, David Carthy, David Boland, Conor Owens, Adam Strong, Aaron Flanagan, Ryan Dunne, Emmett Curley, James Nolan, Ryan Strong, Mikey Buckley, James Bryan, Morgan Tynan, Gavin Kelly (0-03), Lee Mulpeter (2-04). 

SUBS: Jacob Beatty (0-01) (for Ryan Dunne), Adam Mangan (for Emmett Curley), Mark Keeley (0-01) (for James Nolan), Jack Gorry (for Mikey Buckley), John Gorman (for James Bryan), Eoin McGuinness, Alex Bolton. 


Most Read Stories