B FL Div 2: Finnegan fires Seneschalstown to 8th successive win

July 12, 2018

Seneschalstown's Eoin Finnegan

Seneschalstown GFC 1-16 Skryne 3-07

An impressive tally of 1-8 from Eoin Finnegan saw Seneschalstown record their 8th win in a row in the B FL Division 2 with this three point victory over neighbours Skryne.

Points from play by Edward Meade (2), Eoin Finnegan (3), Kevin Casey, Alan Mulvany, Ross Howard and Ryan O'Dowd put the winners in control but Skryne kept in touch with 2 goals and 2 points to leave just a two point gap at the break, Seneschalstown 0-10 to Skryne  2-02

Skryne got a goal early in the second half to take a one point lead but a pointed free from Eoin Finnegan steadied the eventual winners. The on form Finnegan then got three points from play and followed this up by a goal to extend the lead. Half time substitute Shane Mulvany got in on the scoring act before Finnegan finished off the scoring with a pointed free to seal another good win for the Yellow Furze men.

Seneschalstown: Keith Waters; Cormac Mullen, Dylan Doyle, Richard McKeown; Neill Darby, Cormac Duffy, Peter Tierney; Kevin Casey (0-1), Gerard McKendry; Ryan O'Dowd (0-2), Ross Howard (0-1), Damien McDonnell; Eoin Finnegan (1-8), Edward Meade (0-2), Alan Mulvany (0-1). Subs: Shane Mulvany (0-1) for Peter Tierney, Daire Finnegan  for Gerard McKendry 


Most Read Stories